UT Southwestern faculty join Neurology

By Julie Kirchem, Neurology Information Services

Five UT Southwestern faculty members have accepted secondary appointments in the Department of Neurology and Neurotherapeutics.

"We are delighted to add established members of other departments in recognition of their ongoing contributions to our department," said Chair Mark Goldberg, M.D.

The Department of Neurology and Neurotherapeutics currently numbers 68 faculty with primary appointments, 14 faculty with joint appointments, and 16 faculty with secondary appointments.

The following faculty received secondary appointments:

Joachim Herz, M.D., Professor of Molecular Genetics, Neuroscience, and Neurology, Thomas O. and Cinda Hicks Family Distinguished Chair in Alzheimer's Disease Research. Dr. Herz is the Director of the Center for Alzheimer's and Neurodegenerative Diseases, a new basic science research unit. Read more.

Lana Harder, Ph. D., Assistant Professor of Psychiatry (Neuropsychology) and Neurology 

Laura Lacritz, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Psychiatry (Neuropsychology) and Neurology 

James Bibb, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Neurology

Mustafa Husain, M.D., Professor of Psychiatry, Internal Medicine and Neurology; Chief, Geriatric Psychiatry Division