Neurology Sections

The UT Southwestern Department of Neurology has grown since the department's founding in 1966 to include 13 subspecialty sections, providing trainees and scholars with a wealth of opportunities. Faculty collaborate with other UT Southwestern departments, and our affiliations with William P. Clements Jr. University Hospital at UT Southwestern, Parkland Hospital, Veterans Affairs North Texas Health System, Children's Health, and Scottish Rite for Children provide rich opportunities for study and experience.

Each neurology subspecialty at UT Southwestern has a section head who leads faculty dedicated to teaching, research and/or clinical care in each subspecialty. We invite you to learn about each of our subspecialties listed on the left.