Neurology Employees Honored for Years of Service

By Julie Kirchem, Department of Neurology and Neurotherapeutics

DALLAS - May 23, 2011 - Sixteen employees of the Department of Neurology and Neurotherapeutics were recognized for their years of service in a ceremony at the Faculty Club's VIP Room on May 20, 2011.

Department Chair Mark Goldberg, M.D., presented each employee with a certificate and a pin indicating number of years of service.

Lewis Garrison, Dr. Steve Vernino, Dr. Christiana Hall, and Dr. Shilpa Chitnis attended the ceremony to support their employees.

Photo: Karey Johnson

Group of employees honored for their years of service to the Neurology department
Top row from left: Clayton Rider, Carol Moore, Mark Goldberg, M.D., Lewis Garrison, Steve Vernino, M.D.
Middle row from left: Sarah Schneider, Amy Conger, Annette Smith, Suraj Nannepaga, Rhonda McLin, Lisa Horton, Ave Thompson, Lisa Conner
Bottom row from left: Toni Mitcham, Claudette Lohr

The following employees were honored for reaching a milestone of 20, 15, 10, or 5 years at UT Southwestern:

Ave Thompson, Clinic Staff Assistant II, 20 years
Lisa Horton, Billing Coordinator, 20 years
Li Li, M.D., Senior Research Scientist, 15 years
Debra Clamp, Billing Operations, 15 years
Carol Moore, Clinical Research Coordinator, 10 years
Sandra Kemp, Administrative Associate, 10 years
Claudette Lohr, Clinical Research Coordinator, 10 years
Annette Smith, Clinic Staff Assistant II, 10 years
Rhonda McLin, Physical Therapy Assistant, 10 years
Clayton Rider, Technical Support Specialist III, 5 years
Sun Young Park, Ph.D., 5 years
Amy Conger, Neuro-Opthalmic Imaging Specialist, 5 years
Lisa Conner, Billing Specialist, 5 years
Sarah Schneider, Vascular Technologist, 5 years
Suraj Nannepaga, Research Scientist, 5 years
Toni Mitcham, Ambulatory Registered Nurse, 5 years