Meet our newly ABPN-certified epilepsy faculty

Eight members of the UT Southwestern Epilepsy Team earned the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology certification in Epilepsy.

The certification test is reserved for those neurologists who have dedicated extra time for fellowship training in Epilepsy.

“UT Southwestern has one of the largest groups of board-certified epilepsy faculty in the country,” said Ryan Hays, M.D. “These results reflect the very impressive team that we are building, and I am honored to work with this dedicated group.”

In 2015, fewer than 800 people in the U.S. held this certification (figures for 2016 have not yet been released).

Along with recent graduates Abdulradha Alqallaf, M.D., and Omar Elghawanmeh, M.D., our newly ABPN-certified epileptologists include:

UT Southwestern Epilepsy faculty members who recently earned ABPN certification in Epilepsy
                                Epilepsy faculty members earn ABPN certification in Epilepsy.