Current REI Fellows

In 1974 – a year after the American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology created the subspecialty of Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility (REI) – the UT Southwestern REI Fellowship Program was begun by Department Chairman Paul C. MacDonald, M.D. Since 1985, the program has been led by Bruce R. Carr, M.D., who completed his REI Fellowship here in 1979.

Our current REI fellows join an alumni that includes Division Chief Orhan Bukulmez, M.D. (2007), and faculty members Samir Babayev, M.D. (2016), Karen D. Bradshaw, M.D. (1987), Ellen Wilson, M.D. (1991), and R. Ann Word, M.D. (1990).