Jump to main content

A year to celebrate

Medical School graduation event returns to Meyerson; U.S. Rep. Eddie Bernice Johnson to deliver the keynote address


The UT Southwestern Medical School Class of 2022 celebrates graduation on May 12. The Medical School annually bestows awards to honor students who exhibit potential in their specialties or a commitment to public health and community service.

Ho Din Award and MT “Pepper” Jenkins Outstanding Medical Student Award in Anesthesiology and Pain Management

Iatros Award

Class of 2022 Leadership Award

William F. Ross, M.D., Scholarship Award in Family Medicine

Yue “Alice” Gao, M.D.

Minnie Lancaster, M.D., Scholarship Award in Family Medicine

Merin John, M.D.

Award for Excellence in Dermatology

Laila Abbas, M.D.
Adrienne Joseph, M.D.

Texas College of Emergency Physicians Award

Anthony Han, M.D.

Society for Academic Emergency Medicine Award

Lauren Day, M.D.

Roland C. Reynolds Pathology Award

Samantha Lopez, M.D.

Vernie A. Stembridge Scholarship Award in Pathology

Kyle Goodman, M.D., Ph.D.

Karen Kowalske Outstanding PM&R Undergraduate Award

Won Jae Jeong, M.D.

Kurt Ian Wey, M.D., Senior Pediatric Award

Sarah Greenfield, M.D.

Pediatric Society of Greater Dallas Award for Excellence in Pediatric Medicine

Madeline Sparks, M.D.

John D. McConnell Award for Excellence in Urology

Rohit Badia, M.D.

Vanatta, Hesser, Schmalstieg Excellence in Tutoring Award

Kathryn Gallaway, M.D.

Herbert S. Salomon, M.D., Class of 1967, Memorial Scholarship Award

 Nikita Agarwal, M.D.

Annelle M. Ahmed, M.D. Women’s Health Care Award

Beatrice Secheli, M.D., M.P.H

Dr. Richard Mays Smith Award

 Nicholas Campalans, M.D.
Patrick Lynch, M.D.
Heather Elizabeth Postma, M.D.
Sanaa Tejani, M.D.
Isabel Wees, M.D.

North Texas Society of Psychiatric Physicians Award for Outstanding Medical Student in Psychiatry

Esha Hansoti, M.D.

Hemphill-Gojer Award in Internal Medicine

Hector Filizola, M.D.
Ashley Phillips, M.D.

American Academy of Neurology Medical Student Prize for Excellence in Neurology

Rachel Green, M.D.

Award for Excellence in Neurology

Dominique Cooper, M.D.

Eliot Goldings Award in Rheumatology

James Tran, M.D

TAFP Dallas Chapter Outstanding Graduate Award

Leah Carter Smith, M.D.

Lorraine Sulkin-Schein Medical Student Award in Geriatric Medicine

Aman Narayan, M.D.

Excellence in Plastic Surgery Award

Ahneesh Mohanty, M.D.

Southwestern Gynecologic Assembly Award

Madyson Kuo, M.D.










Return to Top

Back-to top