Student Governance

Medical School Class of 2020

Provide governance and social activities for their class.

Dami Akinmolayemi Dami.Akinmolayemi@utsouthwestern.edu

Medical School Class of 2021

Provide governance and social activities for their class.

Ryan Itoh Ryan.Itoh@utsouthwestern.edu
Priscilla Tanamal Priscilla.Tanamal@utsouthwestern.edu

Medical School Class of 2022

Provide governance and social activities for their class.

Destiny Bailey Destiny.Bailey@utsouthwestern.edu
Rudy Fernandez-Criado Roolfo.Fernandez-Criado@utsouthwestern.edu

Medical School Class of 2023

Provide governance and social activities for their class.

Alyssa Chen alyssa.chen@utsouthwestern.edu
Santiago Olaechea Santiago.Olaechea@utsouthwestern.edu

Graduate Student Organization (GSO)

The Graduate Student Organization is comprised of all students enrolled in The University of Texas Southwestern Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences, including MSTPs during their medical school years. The GSO represents the students by serving as a formal liaison between the graduate students and the administration. The GSO promotes educational and professional achievement by providing competitive travel scholarships and organizing the annual GSO poster Session. The GSO facilitates social interaction among graduate students by sponsoring social activities and organizing volunteer service opportunities. General meetings of the GSO are held on the second Tuesday of every month at 12:30 p.m.

Carlo Quintanilla carlo.quintanilla@utsouthwestern.edu
Jeremiah Herbert Jeremiah.Herbert@utsouthwestern.edu

Postdoctoral Association

The mission of the Postdoctoral Association (PDA) at UT Southwestern Medical Center is to improve the postdoctoral training experience by developing a sense of community through scientific and social interaction, promoting effective training and career development, representing and addressing issues relevant to postdoctoral scholars, easing the transition for new, particularly international, postdoctoral scholars, and recommending standards of practice to the administration regarding the treatment of postdoctoral scholars at UT Southwestern.

Dhruba Deb PDAPresident@utsouthwestern.edu
Ranjula Wijayatunge Ranjulia.Wijayatunge@utsouthwestern.edu