Social Organizations

FOCUS – Clinical Psychology Student Organization

The Faculty and Student Organization of Clinical Psychology was established in fall 2006 to promote student and faculty collaboration and camaraderie through community service, fellowship, and alumni outreach.

Sarita Patel Sarita.Patel@utsouthwestern.edu
Jeannette Chong Jeannette.Chong@utsouthwestern.edu
Kaltra Dhima kaltra.dhima@utsouthwestern.edu

Note-o-chords

The Note-o-chords represents a network of musicians of all types in the UT Southwestern community. Our goal is to facilitate organization of recreational musical groups as well as public performances on campus and elsewhere. In the academic year 2014-2015 members performed at the MS1 Anatomy Vigil, Clements University Hospital opening events, the St. Basil Catholic Society Annual Winter Concert, and Celebration of Cultures (Mariachi and Tango groups). Members have also organized small groups, including multiple chamber groups and a popular music group. We hope to expand performance and musical service opportunities, and we encourage musicians on campus to contact us with their ideas.

Sydney Pinch Sydney.Pinch@utsouthwestern.edu
Jacob Khoury jacob.khoury@utsouthwestern.edu

Southwestern Life Support

Southwestern Life is a support organization for the spouses, significant others, and families of UT Southwestern medical students and is sponsored by the Faculty Women’s Auxiliary. The club sponsors several social activities throughout the year. Its main objective is to provide the support and camaraderie that can be so beneficial during these medical school years.

Cassie Smith chsmith16@hotmail.com
Sydney Schoenhals Sydneyscho@outlook.com