Pathology Leadership

Dr. James S. Malter

James S. Malter, M.D.
Professor and Chair

The Senator Betty and Dr. Andy Andujar Distinguished Chairmanship of Pathology

Dr. Robin Amirkhan, MD

Robin Amirkhan, M.D.

Chief, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine Service
Dallas Veterans Affairs Medical Center

Dr. Jeffrey Barnard

Jeffrey Barnard, M.D.
Chief, Forensic Pathology

Dallas County Medical Examiner

Dr. Diego Castrillon

Diego Castrillon, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director, Investigative Pathology

Weina Chen, M.D.

Weina Chen, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director, Hematopathology

Dr. Ibrahim A. Hashim

Ibrahim Hashim, Ph.D.
Chief, Clinical Pathology

Dr. Kyle Molberg

Kyle Molberg, M.D.

Parkland Hospital Pathology

Philip O'Bryan Montgomery Jr., M.D., Professorship in Surgical Pathology

Dr. Dinesh Rakheja

Dinesh Rakheja, M.D.
Associate Professor
Chief, Pediatric Pathology
Children's Medical Center

Dr. James A. Richardson

James A. Richardson, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Director, Sophomore Medical School Course

Dr. Ravi Sarode

Ravi Sarode, M.D.
Chief, Clinical Laboratory Services
UT Southwestern University Hospitals 

Dr. Charles Timmons

Charles Timmons, M.D., Ph.D.
Director, Pathology Residency Training Program

Jose Torrealba, M.D.

Jose Torrealba, M.D.
Associate Professor
Associate Director of Anatomic Pathology
Medical Director of Histology, IHC Laboratories, and Renal Pathology
Director of General Surgical Pathology - Zale Lipshy University Hospital

Dr. Charles White III

Charles White, III, M.D.
Director, Neuropathology

Nancy R. McCune Distinguished Chair in Alzheimer's Disease Research


Ming Zhou, M.D., Ph.D.
Chief, Anatomic Pathology