2014-2015 Fellowship Recipients

Fellowship Awards
Fellowship awardees (L-R, holding certificates): Xuxu Sun, Ph.D., Lei-Lei Wang, Ph.D., Harini Ramalingam, and Gina Aloisio.

(L-R) Rhonda Bassel-Duby, Ph.D., Jay Schneider, M.D., Ph.D., Hao Zhu, M.D., Chun-Li Zhang, Ph.D., Thomas Carroll, Ph.D., Diego Castrillon, M.D., Ph.D., and Eric Olson, Ph.D.

Graduate Students

Student: Gina Aloisio
Title: Biologic role of Pax7 in spermatogonial stem cells
PI: Diego Castrillon, M.D., Ph.D.
Department: Pathology
Student: Harini Ramalingam
Title: In-vitro culture of nephron progenitors to generate fully patterned nephrons
PI: Tom Carroll, Ph.D.
Department: Nephrology

Postdoctoral Fellows

Postdoc: Xuxu Sun, Ph.D.
Title: Defining the mechanistic connections between liver injury, regeneration, and cancer
PI: Hao Zhu, M.D.
Department: Internal Medicine-Pediatrics, Children's Research Institute at UT Southwestern
Postdoc: Lei-Lei Wang, Ph.D.
Title: Injury-induced regeneration in the adult spinal cord
PI: Chun-Li Zhang, Ph.D.
Department: Molecular Biology