Skip to Main

UT Southwestern House Staff Council

House Staff Council

The House Staff Council is a representative organization serving the residents and fellows at UT Southwestern Medical Center. Our mission is to improve patient care and graduate medical education by facilitating communication between the residents, the university, the hospitals and our community.

The council is made up of three executives and representatives from clinical departments.

HSC Executives

Amy Mickelsen

Amy Mickelsen

M.D., Surgery PGY V



Jonathan Melendez-Torres

Jonathan Melendez-Torres

M.D., Internal Medicine PGY III



Haneen Abdelkhaleq

Hanenn Abdelkhaleq

D.O., Family Medicine PGY III