Contact Us

Address & General Information

Office of Graduate Medical Education (GME)
UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390-9005
Phone: 214-648-3433
gme@utsouthwestern.edu

For Training & Program-specific Information

View ResidenciesView Fellowships

UT Southwestern Graduate Medical Education Office Staff

Deans

Larissa Velez, M.D.

Larissa Velez, M.D.

Associate Dean for GME

  • Provides input and oversight of GME

larissa.velez@UTSouthwestern.edu

David Weigle, M.D.

David Weigle, Ph.D., M.P.H., M.Ed.

Assistant Dean for GME; Designated Institutional Official (DIO)

  • Provides accreditation oversight and administration for GME

David.Weigle@UTSouthwestern.edu

Daniel Scott, M.D.

Daniel Scott, M.D.

Assistant Dean for Simulation and Student Integration

  • Oversees transition periods in medical education, including transitions from medical school to residency and from residency to fellowship

Daniel.Scott@UTSouthwestern.edu

Administrative Team

Kristine Winlock, M.A.

Manager, Graduate Medical Education

  • Manages administrative, fiscal, and human resources functions of GME

kristine.winlock@UTSouthwestern.edu

Shelia Harris

Financial Analyst

  • Manages finances in the GME Office

shelia.harris@UTSouthwestern.edu

Melissa Perry, M.Ed., C-TAGME

GME Program Improvement Specialist

  • Provides consulting and leadership on matters related to program performance, accreditation, evaluation, and improvement

melissa.perry@utsouthwestern.edu

Nikita Daniel, M.B.A.

GME Program Improvement Specialist

  • Provides consulting and leadership on matters related to program performance, accreditation, evaluation, and improvement

nikita.daniel@utsouthwestern.edu

Dennis Jeorje, B.A.

GME Program Information Specialist 

  • Provides support for MedHub, our resident management system

Email

LaToya Wright, B.B.A., C-TAGME

GME Institutional Coordinator

  • Works with the DIO to ensure compliance with all institutional and program-level, manages  the National Residency Matching Program (NRMP)

latoya.wright@utsouthwestern.edu

Roberto Perez, B.A.

GME Coordinator

  • Coordinates onboarding operations of residency and fellowship training programs.

Roberto.Perez@UTSouthwestern.edu

Megan Ping, M.F.A. - IA

GME Administrative Associate

  • Provides administrative support for the GME Office and to the GME Associate Dean and Assistant Dean

Megan.Ping@UTSouthwestern.edu