Physiology Faculty

Faculty members in the Department of Physiology bring a wide range of research interests – and leading-edge research — to UT Southwestern. Their varied backgrounds, training, and expertise combine to create an exceptional team of scientists. Seven faculty members are recognized by UT Southwestern with endowed chairs or professorships.

Principal Investigators

Duojia (DJ) Pan, Ph.D., Professor and Chairman

Ilya Bezprozvanny, Ph.D., Professor

Paul Blount, Ph.D., Professor

George N. DeMartino, Ph.D., Professor

Daisuke Hattori, Ph.D., Assistant Professor

Don Hilgemann, Ph.D., Professor

Youxing Jiang, Ph.D., Professor

Jen Liou, Ph.D., Associate Professor

Yi Liu, Ph.D., Professor

Joyce Repa, Ph.D., Associate Professor

Matthew Sieber, Ph.D., Assistant Professor

Anju Sreelatha, Ph.D., Assistant Professor

Jiang Wu, Ph.D., Associate Professor

Helen Yin, Ph.D., Professor

Chengcheng (Alec) Zhang, Ph.D., Professor

Xing Zeng, Ph.D., Assistant Professor

Secondary Faculty

Orson W. Moe, M.D., Professor

Juan M. Pascual, M.D., Ph.D., Professor

Benjamin Weaver, Ph.D., Assistant Professor

Xiaoming Zhan, Ph.D., Assistant Professor

Research Faculty

Jing Cai, Ph.D., Assistant Instructor

Hua Deng, Ph.D., Assistant Professor

Michael Fine, Ph.D., Instructor

BongWoo Kim, Ph.D., Assistant Instructor

Mee Whi Kim, Ph.D., Assistant Professor

Ting Su, Ph.D., Assistant instructor

Hui-Qiao (Susan) Sun, Ph.D., Assistant Professor

Xiaofeng Wu, Ph.D., Instructor

Jingjing Xie, Ph.D., Assistant Instructor

Hua Zhang, Ph.D., Assistant Professor

Jiyuan Zhang, Instructor

Adjunct Faculty

Ganhui Lan, Ph.D., Adjunct Assistant Professor

Kathryn Taubert, Adjunct Professor

Philip Thomas, Adjunct Professor