Sara and Frank McKnight Undergraduate Prizes in Molecular Sciences

UT Southwestern Medical Center Department of Biochemistry holds an annual contest for undergraduate researchers from across the country. Prizes are given in three areas: Chemistry, Biophysics or Quantitative Biology, and Biological Chemistry.

The McKnight Prize was instituted by Steven McKnight, Ph.D., Chair of UT Southwestern's Department of Biochemistry, in honor of his parents.

This competition is open to undergraduates in their senior year who have conducted outstanding research in chemistry, biological chemistry, biophysics, or quantitative biology.