Skip to Main


Carlos L. Arteaga, M.D.

Carlos L. Arteaga, M.D.


Associate Dean of Oncology Programs
Melanie Cobb, Ph.D.

Melanie Cobb, Ph.D.

Associate Director of Basic Science

Professor, Pharmacology
Becky Gibson

Becky Gibson, M.S.M.

Associate Director of Administration

Patrick Leavey

Patrick Leavey, M.D.

Associate Director of Clinical Research

Professor, Pediatrics
Elisabeth Martinez, Ph.D.

Elisabeth Martinez, Ph.D.

Associate Director of Cancer Center Culture

Associate Professor, Pharmacology
Sandi Pruitt, Ph.D.

Sandi Pruitt, Ph.D.

Associate Director of Community Outreach, Engagement and Equity

Associate Professor, Peter O'Donnell Jr. School of Public Health
Elliott Ross, Ph.D.

Elliott Ross, Ph.D.

Associate Director of Shared Resources

Professor, Pharmacology
Jerry Shay, Ph.D.

Jerry Shay, Ph.D.

Associate Director of Education and Training

Professor, Cell Biology
Stephen Skapek, M.D.

Stephen Skapek, M.D.

Associate Director of Pediatric Cancer Research

Professor and Chief, Division of Pediatric Hematology and Oncology
Celette Sugg Skinner, Ph.D.

Celette Sugg Skinner, Ph.D.

Associate Director of Population Science

Professor, Peter O'Donnell Jr. School of Public Health
Kyle A. Taylor, M.H.S.A., CPHQ

Kyle A. Taylor, M.H.S.A., CPHQ

Associate Vice President

Internal Advisory Board

David Johnson, M.D., Chair

Professor, Internal Medicine

Samuel Achilefu, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Biomedical Engineering

Joan Conaway, Ph.D.

Vice Provost and Dean, Basic Research

Professor, Molecular Biology

William Dauer, M.D.

Director, Peter O'Donnell Jr. Brain Institute

Professor, Neurology and Neuroscience

Lora Hooper, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Immunology

Shawna Nesbitt, M.D.

Vice President and Chief Institutional Opportunity Officer

Professor, Internal Medicine

Saad Omer, M.B.B.S, Ph.D.

Dean, Peter O’Donnell Jr. School of Public Health

Eric Peterson, M.D., M.P.H.

Vice Provost and Sr Assoc Dean, Clinical Research

Professor, Internal Medicine

Margaret Phillips, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Biochemistry

Marcia Schneider, MBA

VP Health System Strategy & Business Development 

Thomas Wang, M.D.

Professor and Chair, Internal Medicine 

Herbert Zeh, M.D.

Professor and Chair, Surgery

External Advisory Board

Stanton L. Gerson, M.D., Chair

Case Comprehensive Center

Carole Baas, Ph.D.

NCI Physical Sciences in Oncology Centers

Lewis A. Chodosh, M.D., Ph.D.

Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Timothy Eberlein, M.D.

Alvin J. Siteman Cancer Center at Barnes-Jewish Hospital and Washington University School of Medicine

Richard Gaynor, M.D.

Neon Therapeutics

David Gosky, M.A., MBA

Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center

Ernest Hawk, M.D., Ph.D.

University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Anita Kinney, Ph.D., RN

Rutgers Cancer Institute of New Jersey

Helen Piwnica-Worms, Ph.D.

University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Leon Platanias, M.D., Ph.D.

Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center of Northwestern University

Joan Sweasy, Ph.D.

University of Arizona Cancer Center

Cornelia Ulrich, Ph.D., M.S.

Huntsman Cancer Institute at the University of Utah

Everett E. Vokes, M.D.

University of Chicago Comprehensive Cancer Center

Cheryl Williams, M.D.

Mayo Clinic Comprehensive Cancer Center

Robert Winn, M.D.

Virginia Commonwealth University Massey Cancer Center

Community Advisory Board

Rosangela Boyd, Ph.D.

Texas Christian University

Edgar Carmona

Consulate General of Mexico

Mercedes Cruz-Ruiz, CHW I

Aetna, HealthBridge4U

Tanya Downing

Hope Clinic

Pearl Garza Fracchia, Chair

Past Affiliation: Dallas ISD

Danny Garcia, Vice Chair

Cook Children's Health Care System

Matt Garcia

Dallas Regional Chamber of Commerce

Fernando Gonzalez

Past Affiliation: City of Fort Worth Fire Department

Belinda González Hampton

Past Affiliation: Tarrant County Health Department

Philip Huang, M.D.

Dallas County Health and Human Services

Lakeye Hurd

American Cancer Society

Jeff Kitner

North Dallas Chamber of Commerce

Sunil Maini

US-India Chamber of Commerce DFW

Edward Moore

Garland City Council

DT Nguyen

Koan Health

Shelia Patterson

Oak Cliff Bible Fellowship

Sydney Portilla-Diggs

Any Step Community Services

Joyce E. Tapley

Foremost Family Health Centers

Mimi Tran

Me Squared Cancer Foundation

Rev. Elizabeth Watson-Martin

Texas Health Resources

Roselyn White

Susan G. Komen

Bob Williams

North Texas Prostate Cancer Coalition