Council of Institutional Partners

The Council of Institutional Partners is composed of leaders from our partnering institutions. The Council is chaired by Robert Toto, M.D., principal investigator of the Center for Translational Medicine and Associate Dean of Translational Medicine at UT Southwestern Medical Center.

The Council is designed to ensure effective and efficient integration of the partnering institutions in their collaborative functions and to promote synergy with UT Southwestern’s CTSA programs in translation medicine, specifically NIH-funded activities.

Listed below are the 12 North and Central Texas institutions that participated in the first official meeting on March 4, 2013, at UT Southwestern’s Center for Translational Medicine.