National CTSA Consortium

The Clinical and Translational Science Awards (CTSAs) program creates a definable academic home for clinical and translational research. CTSA institutions work to transform the local, regional, and national environment to increase the efficiency and speed of clinical and translational research across the country.

The CTSA program is led by the National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences (NCATS), part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). This consortium includes 60 medical research institutions located throughout the nation.

Working Together, Sharing a Vision

The CTSA consortium aims to improve human health by transforming the research and training environment to enhance the efficiency and quality of clinical and translational research. The CTSA consortium has five strategic goals to enhance:

  • National Clinical and Translational Research Capability,
  • Training and Career Development of Clinical and Translational Scientists,
  • Consortium-Wide Collaborations,
  • Health of our Communities and the Nation, and
  • T1 Translational Research.
CTSA Logo and Banner
The Clinical and Translational Science Awards (CTSA) is a registered trademark of DHHS.