Medical Physics & Engineering Faculty

Leadership

Steve Jiang
Email

Steve Jiang, Ph.D.

  • Professor; Vice Chair, Digital Health & AI; Chief of Medical Physics & Engineering
  • Barbara Crittenden Professorship in Cancer Research
  • Research: Artificial intelligence in medicine
Arnold Pompos
arnold.pompos@utsouthwestern.edu

Arnold Pompos, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor; Associate Vice Chair, Strategic Initiatives and Capital Investments
  • Research: Heavy particle interactions, microdosimetry, Monte Carlo simulations
Andrew Godley
andrew.godley@utsouthwestern.edu

Andrew Godley, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor; Associate Vice Chair, Clinical Physics Operations and Quality

Faculty

Brian Hrycushko
brian.hrycushko@utsouthwestern.edu

Brian Hrycushko, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor
  • Research: Normal tissue tolerance, stereotactic radiotherapy, radionuclide therapy, brachytherapy
Mu-Han Lin
mu-han.lin@utsouthwestern.edu

Mu-Han Lin, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor, Director of Treatment Planning
  • Research: Clinical implementation of novel treatment technologies, stereotactic radiotherapy, Monte Carlo simulation
Paul Medin
paul.medin@utsouthwestern.edu

Paul Medin, Ph.D.

  • Professor, Director of Medical Physics Residency 
  • Research: Stereotactic delivery technology and research; tissue tolerance in high-dose, single-fraction delivery
Amir Owrangi
amir.owrangi@utsouthwestern.edu

Amir Owrangi, Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor
  • Research: MRI-guided radiation therapy, brachytherapy, adaptive radiation therapy
David Parsons
david.parsons@utsouthwestern.edu

David Parsons, Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor, Associate Director of Medical Physics Residency
Strahinja Stojadinovic
strahinja.stojadinovic@utsouthwestern.edu

Strahinja Stojadinovic, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor
  • Research: Preclinical delivery technologies, stereotactic radiotherapy, IMRT QA, brachytherapy
Ken Kang-Hsin Wang
kang-hsin.wang@utsouthwestern.edu

Ken Kang-Hsin Wang, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor
  • Research: Biomedical optics, in vivo cell tracking, optical tomography-guided radiation therapy, ultra-high-dose rate irradiation
Yulong Yan
yulong.yan@utsouthwestern.edu

Yulong Yan, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor, Computational Physics Director
  • Research: Novel treatment planning technologies, clinic-oriented applications, DICOM, SRS
Chuxiong Ding
chuxiong.ding@utsouthwestern.edu

Chuxiong Ding, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor
  • Research: Image-guided radiotherapy, stereotactic radiation therapy
Weiguo Lu
weiguo.lu@utsouthwestern.edu

Weiguo Lu, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor
  • Research: Next-generation treatment planning, high-performance (GPU) computing, adaptive radiotherapy
Yang Park
yangkyun.park@utsouthwestern.edu

Yang Park, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor
  • Research: CBCT, motion management, open source software
Yiping Shao
yiping.shao@utsouthwestern.edu

Yiping Shao, Ph.D.

  • Professor
  • Research: Nuclear imaging technology and application for molecular imaging and radiotherapy
Jun Tan
jun.tan@utsouthwestern.edu

Jun Tan, Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor
  • Research: Clinical workflow efficiency, plan QA, patient safety, medical imaging, data mining
Jing Wang
jing.wang@utsouthwestern.edu

Jing Wang, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor
  • Research: Cone-beam computed tomography, image-guided radiation therapy, image analysis, tomographic image reconstruction