Skip to Main

Who We Are

UT Southwestern’s Department of Radiation Oncology provides world-class care to approximately 200 patients each day and conducts groundbreaking research in clinical radiation oncology, medical physics and engineering, and molecular radiation biology.


Robert Timmerman, M.D.

Robert Timmerman, M.D.

Professor and Chair

  • Effie Marie Cain Distinguished Chair in Cancer Therapy Research
  • Research: Hypofractionated radiation therapy, stereotactic body radiation therapy
Steve Jiang, Ph.D.

Steve Jiang, Ph.D.

Professor and Vice Chair, Digital Health & AI; Chief of Medical Physics & Engineering

  • Barbara Crittenden Professorship in Cancer Research
  • Research: Artificial intelligence in medicine

Faculty by Area