COVID-19 Update: Information and resources can be found here.



Dr. Thomas J. Wang

Thomas J. Wang, M.D.
Professor and Chair of Internal Medicine
Donald W. Seldin Distinguished Chair in Internal Medicine

Vice Chairs

Dr. Kavita Bhavan

Kavita Bhavan, M.D.
Associate Vice Chair, Clinical Innovation and High Value Care

Dr. Carlos Girod

Carlos Girod, M.D.
Vice Chair, Clinical Affairs, Parkland Memorial Hospital
Ron Anderson, M.D. Professorship in Clinical Care and Education at Parkland Memorial Hospital

Dr. Susan Hedayati

Susan Hedayati, M.D.
Associate Vice Chair, Research
Yin Quan-Yuen Distinguished Professorship in Nephrology

Dr. Salahuddin Kazi

Salahuddin Kazi, M.D.
Vice Chair, Education
Director, Internal Medicine Residency Program

Dr. Steven Leach

Steven Leach, M.D.
Associate Vice Chair, Clinical Operations
Irene Wadel and Robert Atha, Jr. Professorship of Internal Medicine in Honor of John W. Burnside, M.D.

Dr. R. Tyler Miller

R. Tyler Miller, M.D.
Vice Chair, Dallas Veterans Affairs Medical Center
John S. Fordtran, M.D. Professorship in Calcium Research

Dr. Sharon Reimold

Sharon Reimold, M.D., M.S.
Vice Chair, Clinical Operations and Faculty Development
Gail Griffiths Hill Chair in Cardiology

Dr. Dwight Towler

Dwight Towler, M.D., Ph.D.
Vice Chair, Research
Louis V. Avioli Professorship in Mineral Metabolism Research
J.D. and Maggie E. Wilson Distinguished Chair in Biomedical Research

Dr. Jonathan Weissler

Jonathan Weissler, M.D.
Vice Chair, Clinical Affairs, UT Southwestern University Hospitals
James M. Collins Professorship in Biomedical Research

Division Chiefs and Center Directors

Dr. Rebecca Gruchalla

Rebecca S. Gruchalla, M.D., Ph.D.
Chief, Allergy and Immunology
William A. Sellars, M.D., and Joyce M. Sellars Distinguished Chair in Allergy and Immunology
Division of Allergy and Immunology

Dr. Beth Levine

Beth Levine, M.D.
Director, Center for Autophagy Research
Charles Cameron Sprague Distinguished Chair in Biomedical Science
Center for Autophagy Research

Dr. Joseph Hill

Joseph A. Hill, M.D., Ph.D.
Chief, Cardiology
Frank M. Ryburn, Jr. Chair in Heart Research
James T. Willerson, M.D. Distinguished Chair in Cardiovascular Diseases
Division of Cardiology

Dr. Helen Hobbs

Helen H. Hobbs, M.D.
Chief, Clinical Genetics
Philip O'Bryan Montgomery, Jr., M.D. Distinguished Chair in Developmental Biology
Eugene McDermott Distinguished Chair for the Study of Human Growth and Development
1995 Dallas Heart Ball Chair in Cardiology Research
Division of Clinical Genetics

Dr. Jennifer Walsh

Jennifer Walsh, M.D.
Chief, Combined Internal Medicine and Pediatrics
Division of Combined Internal Medicine and Pediatrics

Dr. Perry Bickel

Perry Bickel, M.D.
Chief, Endocrinology
Daniel W. Foster, M.D. Distinguished Chair in Internal Medicine
Division of Endocrinology

Dr. Robert Haley

Robert W. Haley, M.D.
Chief, Epidemiology
U.S. Armed Forces Veterans Distinguished Chair for Medical Research, Honoring Robert Haley, M.D., and America's Gulf War Veterans
Division of Epidemiology

Dr. Ethan Halm

Ethan Halm, M.D., M.P.H.
Chief, General Internal Medicine
Walter Family Distinguished Chair in Internal Medicine in Honor of Albert D. Roberts, M.D.
Division of General Internal Medicine

Dr. Craig Rubin

Craig Rubin, M.D.
Chief, Geriatric Medicine
The Margaret and Trammell Crow Distinguished Chair in Alzheimer's and Geriatric Research
Seymour Eisenberg Distinguished Professorship in Geriatric Medicine
Sinor/Pritchard (Katy Sinor and Kay Pritchard)Professorship in Medical Education Honoring Donald W. Seldin, M.D.
Walsdorf Professorship in Geriatrics Research
Division of Geriatric Medicine

Dr. Suzanne Conzen

Suzanne Conzen, M.D.
Chief, Hematology-Oncology
Andrea L. Simmons Distinguished Chair in Cancer Research
Division of Hematology-Oncology

Dr. Eugene Chu

Eugene Chu, M.D.
Chief, Hospital Medicine, Parkland Hospital
Division of Hospital Medicine

Dr. Jonathan Weissler

Jonathan Weissler, M.D.
Interim Chief, Hospital Medicine, University Hospitals
James M. Collins Professorship in Biomedical Research
Division of Hospital Medicine

Dr. Joel Elmquist

Joel Elmquist, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Director, Hypothalamic Research Center
Carl H. Westcott Distinguished Chair in Medical Research
Maclin Family Distinguished Professorship in Medical Science, in Honor of Dr. Roy A. Brinkley
Division of Hypothalamic Research

Dr. Trish Perl

Trish M. Perl, M.D.
Chief, Infectious Disease
Jay P. Sanford Professorship in Infectious Diseases
Division of Infectious Diseases

Dr. Khashayar Sakhaee

Khashayar Sakhaee, M.D.
Chief, Mineral Metabolism
Laura Kim Pak Professorship in Mineral Metabolism Research
BeautiControl Cosmetics, Inc. Professorship in Mineral Metabolism and Osteoporosis
Division of Mineral Metabolism

Dr. Orson Moe

Orson Moe, M.D.
Chief, Nephrology
The Charles Pak Distinguished Chair in Mineral Metabolism
Donald W. Seldin Professorship in Clinical Investigation
Division of Nephrology

Dr. Abhimanyu Garg

Abhimanyu Garg, M.D.
Chief, Nutrition and Metabolic Diseases
Distinguished Chair in Human Nutrition Research
Division of Nutrition and Metabolic Diseases

Dr. Lance Terada

Lance Terada, M.D.
Chief, Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine
Dr. Carey G. King, Jr. and Dr. Henry W. Winans, Sr. Chair in Internal Medicine
Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine

Dr. David Karp

David Karp, M.D., Ph.D.
Chief, Rheumatic Diseases
Fredye Factor Chair in Rheumatoid Arthritis Research
Harold C. Simmons Chair in Arthritis Research
Division of Rheumatic Diseases

Dr. Philipp Scherer

Philipp Scherer, Ph.D.
Director, Touchstone Diabetes Center
Gifford O. Touchstone, Jr. and Randolph G. Touchstone Distinguished Chair in Diabetes Research
Touchstone Diabetes Center