Contact the Department

Chair’s Office

Department of Pathology
UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390-9072
Phone: 214-648-4088
Fax: 214-648-4067

General Questions

Phone: 214-648-4088

Department Administration

Dedrian “Dede” Copeland
Administrative Manager
Phone: 214-648-4090
dedrian.copeland@utsouthwestern.edu

Linda Jones
Administrative Coordinator
Phone: 214-648-5562
linda.jones@utsouthwestern.edu 

Kathy Dunn
Senior Administrative Associate
Phone: 214-648-4025
kathy.dunn@utsouthwestern.edu

Cora Delatorre
Senior Administrative Assistant
Phone: 214-648-4061
cora.delatorre@utsouthwestern.edu

Vicky Hernandez
Manager, Pathology Administration
Phone: 214-648-4047
vicky.hernandez@utsouthwestern.edu

Darren Slider
Billing Operations Manager
Phone: 214-648-1620
darren.slider@utsouthwestern.edu

Jeanne-Marie Quevedo
Grants and Contract Specialist Sr.
Phone: 214-648-4169
jeanne-marie.quevedo@utsouthwestern.edu

Pathology Education Office

Beverly Shackelford
Supervisor, Education Programs
Phone: 214-648-2462
Fax: 214-648-6323
beverly.shackelford@utsouthwestern.edu

Carrie Cohen
Education Coordinator, Pathology Fellowships
Phone: 214-648-2579
Fax: 214-648-6323
pathfelprog@utsouthwestern.edu

Sarita Rushing

Sarita Rushing
Education Coordinator
Sophomore Pathology Course, Fourth-year Pathology Electives
Phone: 214-648-2461
Fax: 214-648-6323
sarita.rushing@utsouthwestern.edu

Louise Yates
Education Assistant, Pathology Residency Program
Phone: 214-648-2460
Fax: 214-648-6323
pathresprog@utsouthwestern.edu

Pathology Research

Diego Castrillon, M.D., Ph.D.
Director, Investigative Pathology
Phone: 214-648-4032
diego.castrillon@utsouthwestern.edu