Contact the Department

Chair’s Office

Department of Pathology
UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390-9072
Phone: 214-648-4088
Fax: 214-648-4067

General Questions

Phone: 214-648-4088

Department Administration

Dedrian “Dede” Copeland
Administrative Manager
Phone: 214-648-4323

Linda Jones
Administrative Coordinator
Phone: 214-648-5562 

Kathy Dunn
Senior Administrative Associate
Phone: 214-648-4025

Cora Delatorre
Senior Administrative Assistant
Phone: 214-648-4088

Vicky Hernandez
Manager, Pathology Administration
Phone: 214-648-4047

Darren Slider
Billing Operations Manager
Phone: 214-648-1620

Jeanne-Marie Quevedo
Grants and Contract Specialist Sr.
Phone: 214-648-4169

Pathology Education Office

Beverly Shackelford
Supervisor, Education Programs
Phone: 214-648-2462
Fax: 214-648-6323

Carrie Cohen
Education Assistant, Clinical Pathology Fellowship Programs
Phone: 214-648-2579
Fax: 214-648-6323

Sarita Rushing

Sarita Rushing
Education Coordinator
Sophomore Pathology Course, Fourth-year Pathology Electives
Phone: 214-648-2461
Fax: 214-648-6323

Rachel Mack-Lloyd
Education Assistant, Anatomic Pathology Fellowship Programs
Phone: 214-648-7932
Fax: 214-648-6323

Louise Yates
Education Assistant, Residency Program
Phone: 214-648-2466
Fax: 214-648-6323

Pathology Research

Diego Castrillon, M.D., Ph.D.
Director, Investigative Pathology
Phone: 214-648-4032