COVID-19 Update: Information and resources can be found here.

GME Staff

UT Southwestern Graduate Medical Education Office Staff  

Larissa Velez, M.D.

Associate Dean for GME

larissa.velez@UTSouthwestern.edu

Dr. Velez leads UT Southwestern’s GME enterprise. 

 David Weigle, Ph.D., M.P.H., M.Ed.

 Assistant Dean for GME; Designated Institutional Official

 David.Weigle@UTSouthwestern.edu

Dr. Weigle is responsible for the oversight and administration of each of UT Southwestern’s GME programs.

 

Daniel Scott, M.D.

 

Assistant Dean for Simulation and Student Integration

 

Daniel.Scott@UTSouthwestern.edu

Dr. Scott is the Medical Director of UT Southwestern’s Simulation Center and oversees transition periods in medical education including transitions from medical school to residency and from residency to fellowship. He is also Program Director of the Advanced Laparoscopic Surgery & Bariatric Surgery fellowship program.

 

Shannon Scielzo, Ph.D.

 

Strategic Planning Consultant

 

shannon.scielzo@UTSouthwestern.edu

Dr. Scielzo assists in providing more data-driven management and oversight of our GME programs. She also consults and assists with our scholarly endeavors.

 Kristine Winlock, M.A.

 Manager, Graduate Medical Education

 kristine.winlock@UTSouthwestern.edu

Ms. Winlock manages the daily business operations of the GME Office.

Melissa Perry, M.Ed., C-TAGME                

GME Program Improvement Specialist          

melissa.perry@utsouthwestern.edu

Ms. Perry provides consultation to Program Coordinators and Directors to ensure development of high quality graduate medical education programs.

Blair Wooten, B.S.

GME Coordinator

blair.wooten@UTSouthwestern.edu

Mr. Wooten serves as Institutional Coordinator and consults with the DIO and program personnel to ensure compliance with all institutional and program-level requirements.

Roberto Perez, B.A.

GME Coordinator

Roberto.Perez@UTSouthwestern.edu

Mr. Perez coordinates day-to-day operations of all residency and fellowship training programs including onboarding and the National Residency Matching Program (NRMP).

Deven Fuller, M.S.

GME Information Specialist   

deven.fuller@utsouthwestern.edu

 Ms. Fuller manages and maintains GME systems such as MedHub and provides training and helpdesk support to end users.

Please email medhubsupport@utsouthwestern.edu for all matters regarding MedHub. 

Megan Ping, M.F.A.-I.A.

GME Administrative Assistant Senior II

Megan.Ping@UTSouthwestern.edu

Ms. Ping provides administrative support for the GME Office and to the Associate and Assistant Deans in GME.


Hospital GME Contacts

Elizabeth Ponce

Director of GME for Parkland Health and Hospital 

elizabeth.ponce@phhs.org

phhsgraduatemedicaleducation@phhs.org

Kenneth Enad

Director of Medical Education for Children's Health Dallas

Kenneth.Enad@Childrens.com

medical_education@childrens.com

Marie Novy

University Hospital House Staff Credentialing Coordinator

marie.novy@utsouthwestern.edu