GME Staff

UT Southwestern Graduate Medical Education Office Staff 

Bradley Marple, M.D.

Associate Dean for GME; Chair, Department of Otolaryngology

Bradley.Marple@UTSouthwestern.edu

Dr. Marple leads UT Southwestern’s entire GME enterprise. He is also Chair of the Department of Otolaryngology.

David Weigle, Ph.D., M.P.H., MEd.

Assistant Dean for GME; Designated Institutional Official

David.Weigle@UTSouthwestern.edu

Dr. Weigle is responsible for the oversight and administration of each of UT Southwestern’s GME programs.

Daniel Scott, M.D.

Assistant Dean for Simulation and Student Integration

Daniel.Scott@UTSouthwestern.edu

Dr. Scott oversees UT Southwestern’s Simulation Center and transition periods in medical education including transitions from medical school to residency and from residency to fellowship. He is also Program Director of the Advanced Laparoscopic Surgery & Bariatric Surgery fellowship program.

Shannon Scielzo, Ph.D.

Strategic Planning Consultant

Megan.Ping@UTSouthwestern.edu

Dr. Scielzo assists us in providing more data-driven management and oversight of our GME programs. She also consults and assists with our scholarly endeavors.

Melissa Perry, MEd.

Manager, Graduate Medical Education

Melissa.Perry@UTSouthwestern.edu

Ms. Perry manages the GME Office and assists the DIO with institutional oversight of all GME programs.

Carrie Cohen

GME Institutional Coordinator

Carrie.Cohen@UTSouthwestern.edu

Ms. Cohen consults with program personnel to ensure compliance with all institutional and program-level requirements.

Daniel Casillas-Villamizar

GME Systems Administrator III

Daniel.Casillas@UTSouthwestern.edu

Mr. Casillas-Villamizar manages the implementation of the MedHub Residency Management System and provides training and oversight for GME Program Coordinators and other program personnel.

Roberto Perez

GME Systems Administrator I

Roberto.Perez@UTSouthwestern.edu

 

Megan Ping

GME Administrative Assistant Senior II

Megan.Ping@UTSouthwestern.edu

 

 

Hospital GME Contacts

Elizabeth Ponce

Director of GME for Parkland Health and Hospital 

phhsgraduatemedicaleducation@phhs.org

Kenneth Enad

Director of Medical Education for Children's Health Dallas

Kenneth.Enad@Childrens.com

Marie Novy

 House Staff Credentialing Coordinator

marie.novy@utsw.edu