Personnel

Kyle Womack, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Neurology and Neurotherapeutics and Psychiatry
Department of Neurology and Neurotherapeutics
UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390
Phone: 214-648-0315
kyle.womack@utsouthwestern.edu

Shahid Shafi, M.D., M.P.H., FACS 
Principal Investigator
Medical Director
Baylor Institute for Rehabilitation
Baylor Health Care System

3505 Gaston Ave.
Dallas, TX 75246
Phone: 214-820-9593
shahid.shafi@baylorhealth.edu

Ramon Diaz-Arrastia, M.D., Ph.D. 
Principal Investigator
Department of Neurology
UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390-9036
Phone: 214-648-6409
ramon.diaz-arrastia@utsouthwestern.edu

Caryn R. Harper, M.S., CCRC
Project Manager/Administrator
Department of Neurology
UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390-9036
Phone: 214-648-7613
caryn.harper@utsouthwestern.edu

Cindy Dunklin, B.S., CCRC
Project Coordinator for
Baylor Institute for Rehabilitation
3505 Gaston Ave.
Dallas, TX 75246
Phone: 214-820-9640
cynthidu@baylorhealth.edu

Librada Callender, B.S., CCRC
Research Coordinator
Baylor Institute for Rehabilitation
3505 Gaston Ave.
Dallas, TX 75246
Phone: 214-820-9988
librada,callender@baylorhealth.edu

Christopher Paliotta, B.A.
Department of Neurology and Neurotherapeutics
UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390-9036
Phone: 214-648-7121
Christopher.paliotta@utsouthwestern.edu

Karen Kowalske, M.D.
Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390
Phone: 214-645-2080
karen.kowalske@utsouthwestern.edu

Christopher Madden, M.D.
Department of Neurosurgery
UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390-9036
Phone: 214-648-7905
christopher.madden@utsouthwestern.edu

John Thottakara, M.D.
Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390
john.thottakara@utsouthwestern.edu