Physician Scientist Training Program – Faculty

Biomedical Research Image

UT Southwestern Medical School's faculty is among the most distinguished in the world. UT Southwestern is home to four Nobel Laureates, 26 members of the National Academy of Sciences (NAS), 14 Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigators, three members of the Royal Society of Great Britain, and numerous members of prominent national science policy panels.

On the basis of federal individual research grant support for basic sciences faculty, UT Southwestern is among the top 10 biomedical research institutions in the country. Currently, there are more than 550 students earning their Ph.D. degrees, including nearly 90 M.D./Ph.D. students.