President's Advisory Board

The President’s Advisory Board provides President Podolsky and Medical Center administration with guidance on the opportunities and challenges the Institution faces across all three parts of its mission – clinical care, education, and research. The Board convenes three times a year. Members include diverse civic, corporate, foundation, and philanthropic leaders from throughout the Dallas/Fort Worth area.

Advisory Board Leadership

Jeffrey A. Chapman serves as Chairman of the President’s Advisory Board of UT Southwestern.

Mr. Chapman is Co-Chair of Gibson Dunn’s Global Mergers and Acquisitions Practice Group and a member of the firm’s Executive Committee. He is consistently regarded as one of the top M&A lawyers in the country. The prestigious international attorney ratings firm Chambers Global reports that Mr. Chapman “is described by peers as ‘the crème de la crème’ of the corporate legal world.” Mr. Chapman received his law degree cum laude from Harvard Law School in 1983.

Board Members  
Ex-Officio Members 
Honorary Members