Skip to Main

Contact Us

Faculty Liaisons

Full-time UT Southwestern faculty members who are subject matter experts in technology development and research serve in OTD in order to provide optimal engagement with OTD and UT Southwestern faculty.

Ron Taussig, Ph.D.

Ron Taussig, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Pharmacology

ron.taussig@utsouthwestern.edu

Gilberto Salazar, M.D.

Gilberto Salazar, M.D.

Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine

gilberto.salazar@utsouthwestern.edu

Kartik Agusala, M.D.

Kartik Agusala, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine

kartik.agusala@utsouthwestern.edu

Find My Departmental Liaison 

OTD Department Liaisons directly interact with faculty, Principal Investigators, researchers, and the business development team to ensure timely, customer-focused communication and collaboration.

Leadership

Denise Canales

Denise Canales, MA

Assistant Vice President of Technology Commercialization

denise.canales@utsouthwestern.edu

Bradley Phelan

Brad Phelan, MBA

Director of Technology Commercialization
Director of Blackstone LaunchPad

bradley.phelan@utsouthwestern.edu

Commercialization

Isamu Hartman

Isamu Hartman, Ph.D., MBA

Assistant Director, Technology Commercialization

isamu.hartman@utsouthwestern.edu

Kathy Shipley

Kathy Shipley

Assistant Director, Technology Commercialization

kathy.shipley@utsouthwstern.edu

Haiying Li

Haiying Li, Ph.D.

Alliance Manager

haiying.li@utsouthwestern.edu

Matthew Casey

Matthew Casey, Ph.D.

Commercialization Success Partner

matthew.casey@utsouthwestern.edu

Ruth Chinn

Ruth Chinn

Commercialization Success Partner

ruth.chinn@utsouthwestern.edu

Andy DeSantiago

Andy DeSantiago, MA, MSTC

Commercialization Success Partner

juan.desantiago@utsouthwestern.edu

Caren Gonzalez

Caren Gonzalez, MPH

Commercialization Success Partner

caren.gonzalez@utsouthwestern.edu

Jill Harding

Jill Harding

Commercialization Success Partner

jill.harding@utsouthwestern.edu

Kelsey Kempf

Kelsey Kempf, MS

Commercialization Success Partner

kelsey.kempf@utsouthwestern.edu

Terry Lange Jr.

Terry Lange Jr., MA, MDiv

Commercialization Success Partner

terry.langejr@utsouthwestern.edu

Brad Weber

Brad Weber, MPA

Commercialization Success Partner

bradley.weber@utsouthwestern.edu

Business Development & Entrepreneurship

Cara Forsberg

Cara Forsberg, Ph.D.

Assistant Director, Commercialization Relations

cara.forsberg@utsouthwestern.edu

Natalie Lundsteen

Natalie Lundsteen, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean for Career and Professional Development

Assistant Director, Blackstone LaunchPad

natalie.lundsteen@utsouthwestern.edu

Supriya Sinha

Supriya Sinha, Ph.D.

Assistant Director, Commercialization Relations

supriya.sinha@utsouthwestern.edu

Andrei Zorilescu

Andrei Zorilescu, MSTC

Manager of Business Development

andrei.zorilescu@utsouthwestern.edu

 
 

Operations & Administration

Tanesha Hadley

Tanesha Hadley

Program Coordinator

tanesha.hadley@utsouthwestern.edu

Sanita Garrett

Sanita Garrett

Administrative Coordinator

sanita.garrett@utsouthwestern.edu

Angela (Angie) Nelson

Angela (Angie) Nelson

Program Coordinator

angela.nelson@utsouthwestern.edu

Melanie Holt

Minh Tam Truong, MBA

Senior Program Coordinator

minh.truong@utsouthwestern.edu

Zaincorie Taylor-Smith

Zaincorie Taylor-Smith

Program Coordinator

zaincorie.taylor-smith@utsouthwestern.edu

 
 

Facilities and Amenities

Pegasus Park has a variety of state-of-the-art facilities and amenities, including:

  • 40,000 square feet of flexible lab, training, and office space available for entrepreneurs to pursue their next big scientific breakthroughs
  • A conference center
  • Four main components: a health care-focused hub, a nonprofit community, commercial tenants, and entertainment and dining venues

Find the Office