Skip to Main

Contact Us

Meet Leadership View Organization Chart

UT Southwestern Medical Center

5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX  75390-9020
Phone: 214-648-0860 (Main Line)
Fax: 214-648-0873

sponsoredprograms@utsouthwestern.edu

Hours of Administrative Operations
Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Pre-Award Administration

Leadership

Headshot of Cheryl Anderson, CRA

Cheryl Anderson, CRA

Director

cheryl.Anderson@UTSouthwestern.edu

Headshot of Jaime Maiden

Jamie Maiden, M.B.A., MHSM

Assistant Director

jaime.maiden@UTSouthwestern.edu

Proposal Team

We help with research proposals, Just-in-Time (JIT) requests, and non-monetary modifications (Example: No-Cost Extensions)

LaTasha Stevenson

Lead Proposal Analyst

latash.stevenson@UTSouthwestern.edu

Diana Camp

Lead Proposal Analyst

Diana.Camp@UTSouthwestern.edu

Cecilia Guzman

Senior Proposal Analyst

cecilia.guzman@UTSouthwestern.edu

Mayra Martinez

Senior Proposal Analyst

mayraA.martinez@UTSouthwestern.edu

Rachel Phillips

Senior Proposal Analyst

rachel.phillips@UTSouthwestern.edu

Vacant

Proposal Analyst

Non-Industry Contracts Team

We answer questions about negotiation of your non-industry contracts and review contract terms and conditions.

Kenneth Chalk

Lead Contract Specialist

kenneth.chalk@UTSouthwestern.edu

Lori McKinney

Senior Contract Specialist

lori.mcKinney@UTSouthwestern.edu

Chiquila Gissentanner

Contract Specialist

chiquila.gissentanner@utsouthwestern.edu

Juliana Bio

Contract Specialist

juliana.bio@utsouthwestern.edu

Post-Award Administration

Leadership

Nell Cryer

Nell Cryer

Director, Post Award

Nell.Cryer@UTSouthwestern.edu

Julia Spesivtseva

Julia Spesivtseva, MBA, CIP, CRCP

Director, Cash Management

julia.spesivtseva@UTSouthwestern.edu

Award Setup Team

We help with the intake of award notices from funding agencies and establishing a chart of accounts.

Julia Mark

Financial Analysis Manager

julia.mark@UTSouthwestern.edu

Billy Pritchett

Lead Financial Analyst

billy.pritchett@UTSouthwestern.edu

Kathleen Wanhanen

Financial Analyst II

kathleen.wanhanen@UTSouthwestern.edu

Award Maintenance Team

We assist with award monetary modifications, requisition approvals, and budgetary reconciliations.

Amanda Mier

Financial Analysis Manager

amanda.mier@UTSouthwestern.edu

LaToya Sease

Lead Financial Analyst

latoya.sease@UTSouthwestern.edu

Jun Jian Huang

Senior Financial Analyst

junjian.huang@utsouthwestern.edu

Megan Mead

Senior Financial Analyst

megan.mead@UTSouthwestern.edu

Benny Thomas

Senior Financial Analyst

benny.thomas@UTSouthwestern.edu

Revenue Cycle Team

We submit invoices to sponsors and manage accounts receivable.

Julia Mark

Financial Analysis Manager

julia.mark@UTSouthwestern.edu

Duke Tran

Lead Financial Analyst

duc.tran@UTSouthwestern.edu

Regina Westbrook

Senior Financial Analyst

regina.westbrook@utsouthwestern.edu

Angela Henderson

Financial Analyst II

angela.henderson@UTSouthwestern.edu

Kemuel Riddick

Financial Analyst II

kemuel.riddick@utsouthwestern.edu

Cash Management Team

We intake and post payments from funding agencies.

Tamara Esaw

Senior Financial Analyst

tamara.esaw@utsouthwestern.edu

Jonathan Fang

Financial Analyst II

jonathan.fang@utsouthwestern.edu

Financial Reporting Team

We create and submit financial reports to funding agencies.

Laura Hunt

Financial Analysis Manager

Laura.Hunt@UTSouthwestern.edu

Lecinda Miller

Financial Analyst Lead

Lecinda.Miller@UTSouthwestern.edu

Jana Hyde

Senior Financial Analyst 

Jana.Hyde@UTSouthwestern.edu

Yiwen Cai

Financial Analyst II

Yiwen.Cai@UTSouthwestern.edu

Christianmichael Dutton

Financial Analyst II

Christianmichael.Dutton@UTSouthwestern.edu

Jennifer DuGan

Financial Analyst II

Jennifer.DuGan@UTSouthwestern.edu

Award Closeout Team

We perform financial reconciliation in preparation for award closeout.

Laura Hunt

Financial Analysis Manager

Laura.Hunt@UTSouthwestern.edu

William Deiterman

Lead Financial Analyst

William.Deiterman@UTSouthwestern.edu

Natasha Robinson

Financial Analyst II

Natasha.Robinson@UTSouthwestern.edu

Randi Williams

Financial Analyst II

Randi.Williams@UTSouthwestern.edu

Clinical Research Services

Leadership

Headshot of Nataliya Samodov

Nataliya Samodov, MBA

Director

nataliya.samodov@utsouthwestern.edu

Headshot of Julia Spesivtseva

Julia Spesivtseva, MBA, CIP, CRCP

Director

julia.spesivtseva@UTSouthwestern.edu

Industry Contracts Team

We answer questions about industry contract negotiations and review contract terms and conditions.

Tiffany Moneit

Manager, Industry Contracts

tiffany.moneit@UTSouthwestern.edu

Nicholas Miller

Lead Contract Specialist

nicholas.miller@UTSouthwestern.edu

Vacant

Senior Contract Specialist

Michelle Harris

Senior Contract Specialist

michelle.harris@UTSouthwestern.edu

Rosalynn Willis

Contract Specialist

rosalynn.willis@UTSouthwestern.edu

Coverage Analysis Team

We answer questions about your Medicare Coverage Analysis and assist with establishing your study in ClinicalTrials.gov.

Mary Jo Cascardo

Manager, SPA Coverage Analysis

mary.cascardo@UTSouthwestern.edu

Savitha Kalidas

Clinical Research Financial Analyst III

savitha.kalidas@UTSouthwestern.edu

Colt Deutscher

Clinical Research Financial Analyst II

roswell.deutscher@UTSouthwestern.edu

Scott Holdridge

Clinical Research Financial Analyst I

allen.holdridge@utsouthwestern.edu

Desiree Pierre

Clinical Research Financial Analyst I

desiree.pierre@utsouthwestern.edu

Clinical Trial Finance Team

We review and manage clinical trial expenses and bill for study startup costs.

Lance Holmes

Financial Analysis Manager

lance.holmes@UTSouthwestern.edu

Lingbo Song

Financial Analyst Lead

lingbo.song@utsouthwestern.edu

Marvin Trexler

Senior Financial Analyst

marvin.trexler@utsouthwestern.edu

Shannon Saling

Senior Financial Analyst

shannon.saling@UTSouthwestern.edu

Pamela Readi Vargas

Financial Analyst II

pamela.readivargas@UTSouthwestern.edu

SPA Compliance & Operations

Leadership

Carol Walters

Carol Walters

Assistant Director

carol.walters@UTSouthwestern.edu

SPA Compliance & Operations Team

We assist with compliance risk mitigation for UT Southwestern and perform compliance monitoring.

LaKisha Casselberry

Financial Affairs Lead

lakisha.casselberry@utsouthwestern.edu

Wonda Tippit

Compliance Analyst II

wonda.tippit@UTSouthwestern.edu

Feven McKenney

Compliance Analyst II

feven.mcKenney@UTSouthwestern.edu

Ying "Nikki" Yang

Financial Analyst II

ying.yang@utsouthwestern.edu

Education, Business Process, Outreach & Data Analytics

Leadership

Alina Grays

Alina Grays, MPA

Assistant Director

alina.grays@UTSouthwestern.edu

Business Process & Customer Service Team

We examine SPA processes and identify areas for improvement, manage education and training materials, and provide management analysis and data analytics for SPA projects.

Aaron Calmes

Manager of SPA Shared Services

Aaron.Calmes@UTSouthwestern.edu

Ann Thrakulthai

Financial Analyst Lead

ann.thrakulthai@UTSouthwestern.edu

Fifi Price

Senior Outreach Program Coordinator

fifi.price@UTSouthwestern.edu

Beth Bailey

Outreach Program Coordinator

Beth.Bailey@UTSouthwestern.edu

Ronell Taylor

Management Analyst

ronell.taylor@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Administrative Team

Sydney Lawson

Administrative Coordinator

sydney.lawson@utsouthwestern.edu