Our Team

Mission of the HRPP Department

The Human Research Protection Program is made up of a dedicated team of professionals who serve the research community to facilitate quality human research in a way that protects the rights, safety, and welfare of study participants and complies with ethical and legal standards for the conduct of science.

The HRPP Department is divided into four offices - each specializing in different areas of human research protections. To meet your needs, please contact the most appropriate office/staff person below.


HRPP Administration


IRB Fee Questions hrppreviewfee@utsouthwestern.edu
General Questions HRPP@UTSouthwestern.edu
 
Rhonda Oilepo, MS, CIP, CHRC, CHPC
Assistant Vice President for Human Research Administration
Phone: 214-648-6417
Erica Sawczuk, MBA
Administrative Manager
erica.sawczuk@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-9882     
Vacant
Regulatory Assistant
jazmyn.nobles@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-2583
Channing Calton, BA
Financial Analyst/IRB Fees
channing.calton@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-9876

 Back to Top

Institutional Review Board (IRB) Office


Meyad Baghezza, BA, CIP
Director, IRB   
Phone: 214-648-5486
 

Regulatory Analysts and IRB Management

Erik Soliz, MS, CIP
IRB Program Manager
erik.soliz@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-0232
Charles Akers, BS
Analyst Program Manager            
charles.akers@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-3750
 AnalystMeeting Manager

IRB 1

Tara Garcia, MS, RRT, CIP 
Vacant

Phone: 214-648-XXXX
Paula Arellano-Cruz, BS

IRB 2

Cathy McNeill, MSN, CCRC
Stephanie M. Francisco, BS, CIP
Sandra Morones, MSPH 

IRB 3

Amanda Smith, MPH

Phone: 214-648-7648
Satish Veerla, PharmD
Heather Klug, PhD

IRB 4

Liz Owens, MS
Kelechi Echendu, MS
Shelly Wu, PhD
shelly.wu@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-3278

Investigator Relations

Amber Hicks, MBA
Senior Regulatory Analyst           
amber.hicks@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-6267
Jungsoo Han, PhD
Regulatory Analyst
jungsoo.han@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-5056

sIRB (Reliance)

sIRB sirb@utsouthwestern.edu
 
Kimberly Hawkins, BA, CIP
Reliance (sIRB) Program Manager
kimberlya.hawkins@utsouthestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-3378
Hend Nadim, MBA
Senior Regulatory Analyst
hend.nadim@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-9453
Luyen Thai, MS
Regulatory Analyst
luyen.thai@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-9825
Brendan Paulman, MS
Regulatory Analyst
brendan.paulman@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-3691
Back to Top 

Quality Assurance & Monitoring (QAM) Office


 
 
Kimberly Mapes, BA, CHRC
QA & Monitoring Program Manager
kimberly.mapes@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-6419
Italya Hutchinson, MBBS
Regulatory Monitoring Analyst
Italya.Hutchinson@UTSouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-2137
Manali Thakkar, MS
Regulatory Monitoring Analyst
manali.shah@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-6415
Jeffrey Wilson, BS
Regulatory Monitoring Analyst
jeffrey.wilson@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-9057
Scott Meyers, BS
Regulatory Monitoring Analyst
gregory.meyers@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-9820

 Back to Top

Regulatory Support Office (RSO)


CT.gov Support ctgov@utsouthwestern.edu
Sponsor Investigator Support sisupport@utsouthwestern.edu
 
Eriko Iwatate, MS, CIP
Senior Regulatory Analyst (CT.gov support)
eriko.iwatate@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-3680
Rasija Nambiar, MSc, PGDPM
Senior Regulatory Associate (CT.gov support)
rasija.nambiar@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-9880
Raj Varadarajan, PhD
Regulatory Scientist (SI Support)
ganapathy.varadarajan@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-4066
   Back to Top

Participant Advocacy Office (PAO)


 
Vacant
Regulatory Monitoring Analyst

Phone: 214-648-XXXX