COVID-19 Update: Information and resources can be found here.

Department Leadership

Dr. Kathleen Bell” width=

Kathleen Bell, M.D.

  • Professor and Chair
Dr. Kim Barker” width=

Kim Barker, M.D.

  • Assistant Professor
  • Residency Program Director
Dr. Robert Rinaldi” width=

Robert Rinaldi, M.D.

  • Associate Professor
  • Division Chief, Pediatric Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Dr. Kavita Trivedi

Kavita Trivedi, D.O.

  • Associate Professor
  • Division Chief, Spine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Dr. John Thottakara” width=

John Thottakara, M.D.

  • Associate Director
  • Chief of Service, Parkland Hospital and Health Services
Dr. Yasin Dhaher

Yasin Dhaher, Ph.D.

  • Professor
  • Vice Chair of Research, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Dr. Jason Smith

Jason Smith, Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor
  • Division Chief, Rehabilitation Psychology

 VA Leadership

Bridget Bennett

Bridget Bennett, M.D.

  • Assistant Professor
  • Chief, Spinal Cord Injury Service, Dallas VA Medical Center
Dr. Weibin Yang” width=

Weibin Yang, M.D.

  • Associate Professor
  • Chief, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Services, Dallas VA
Dr. Surendra Barshikar

Surendra Barshikar, M.D.

  • Assistant Professor
  • Medical Director