UTSW Pathology Research Grant Awards

We would like to congratulate this year’s awardees for their outstanding proposals for the Pathology Department’s Intramural Research Awards. This year’s faculty awardees, with participating residents/fellows are:

Yisheng Fang - Clinicopathologic Evaluation of Triple Negative Breast Cancer Treated with Neoadjuvant Immune- and Chemo- Therapy: Attempt to De-Escalate Treatment

Purva Gopal (with Pathology Fellow Xiabang Hu) - Helicobacter pylori Pattern Gastritis with Negative Helicobacter Immunohistochemical Stain: A Molecular Study Using 16S rRNA Sequencing

Shuang Niu (with Pathology Resident Vandana Panwar and Fellow Yan Li) - The utility of bio-and morphological markers in accurate diagnosis of endometrial precancers

Please join us in congratulating this group!