Contact Us

For patient care related questions, please visit our Patient Care Website.

Academic Administrative Offices
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
UT Southwestern Medical Center
1801 Inwood Road
Dallas, TX 75390-8883

Department Administration

Efrain Solis, Clinical Department Administrator
Phone: 214-645-0426
Efrain.Solis@utsouthwestern.edu

Porsche Bates, Sr. Administrative Associate,
Administrative Supervisor,
Assistant to Efrain Solis, Clinical Department Administrator and Dane Wukich, M.D., Professor and Chair
Phone: 214-645-0426
Porsche.Bates@utsouthwestern.edu

Darrel Loveless, Senior Database Analyst
Phone: 214-645-3020
Darrel.Loveless@utsouthwestern.edu

Marilyn P. Clark, Marketing Coordinator
Phone: 214-645-7594
Marilyn.Clark@utsouthwestern.edu

Jodi Lipps, Clinic Manager
Phone: 214-645-3300
Jodi.Lipps@utsouthwestern.edu 

Financial Affairs

Gene Stokes, Financial Affairs Manager
Phone: 214-645-3361
Gene.Stokes@utsouthwestern.edu

Michael Moreno, Financial Analyst, Sr. 
Phone: 214-645-9369
Michael.Moreno@utsouthwestern.edu

Aakarsh Goyal, Financial Analyst I
Phone: 214-645-3348
Aakarsh.Goyal@utsouthwestern.edu

Maryna Ortega, Program Coordinator
Phone: 214-645-1751
Maryna.Ortega@utsouthwestern.eduOrtega@utsouthwestern.edu

Octavio Borenholtz, Financial Analyst I 
Octavio.Borenholtz@utsouthwestern.edu 

Research Administration

Cynthia Wright, Sr. Program Coordinator
Phone: 214-645-0423
Cynthia.Wright@utsouthwestern.edu

Geneva Thomas, Sr. Regulatory Associate
Phone: 214-645-0422
Geneva.Thomas@utsouthwestern.edu

Morgan Ballard
Clinical Research Assistant
Phone: 214-648-9169
Morgan.Ballard@UTSouthwestern.edu

Training and Education Programs

Michelle D. Hughes, Manager, Education and Training Programs
Phone: 214-645-3322
Michelle.Hughes@utsouthwestern.edu

Lorraine Valdez, Graduate Medical Education Program Coordinator I (Residency Training Program)
Phone: 214-648-1726
Lorraine.Valdez@utsouthwestern.edu

Daisy Astorga, Graduate Medical Education Program Coordinator II (Trauma Fellowship, CME & UME)
Phone: 214-648-2739
Daisy.Astorga@utsouthwestern.edu

Shenia Calton, Education Coordinator (Education Office Staff Support)
Phone: 214-648-6771
Shenia.Calton@utsouthwestern.edu

Natalie Lopez, Education Coordinator (Parkland ASC/Education Office Faculty Support)
Phone: 214-648-6822
Natalie.Lopez@utsouthwestern.edu

Michelle Payton, Credentialing & Medical Staff Coordinator
Phone: 214-645-3369
Michelle.Payton@utsouthwestern.edu

Katelyn Martens, Program Coordinator (Department Administrative Operations/Education Office Support)
Katelyn.Martens@utsouthwestern.edu