Contact Us

For appointments and surgery scheduling, please refer to the Clinic Locations section to the right.

Academic Administrative Offices

Department of Ophthalmology
UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390-9057

Academic Department Administration
(Please do not contact for patient appointments, surgery scheduling, or other clinic-related questions)
Ryan Myers
Department Administrator (intermim)
Phone: 214-648-4565
barbara.washington@utsouthwestern.edu

Education Office (Resident/Fellow/Assistant Instructor Programs and CME)
Jameelah Shaheed, MS
Phone: 214-648-0418
jameelah.shaheed@utsouthwestern.edu

Employment
Valerie Southivong, MBA
Phone: 214-648-7882
valerie.southivong@utsouthwestern.edu

Financial Affairs
Ryan Myers, MBA
Phone: 214-648-4565
ryan.myers@utsouthwestern.edu

Marketing & Communications
Jennifer Roemer, MPH
Phone: 214-648-0347
jennifer.roemer@utsouthwestern.edu

Research Administration
Peter Chen, Ph.D.
Phone: 214-648-3837
peter.chen@utsouthwestern.edu

AlumnEye Association Email

Clinic Contacts

Patient Services Coordinator
Wayne Armstrong
Phone: 214-645-2045
wayne.armstrong@utsouthwestern.edu

Clinical Practice Manager
Waseem Khan, MBA
Phone: 214-645-9576
muhammad.khan2@utsouthwestern.edu