Excellence in Immunology Seminar Series

The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Excellence in Immunology Lecture Series
Room NA7.206
Wednesdays, noon

2021-2022

DateSpeakerHost
Sept. 15, 2021

Sergio Grinstein, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Biochemistry
University of Toronto
sergio.grinstein@sickkids.ca

Robert Orchard, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Immunology
Sept. 29, 2021 Britt Glaunsinger, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Plant & Microbial Biology
University of California
glaunsinger@berkeley.edu
Dustin Hancks, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Immunology
Oct. 13, 2021 Franklin Zhong, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Genetics & Immunology
LKC School of Medicine, NTU, Singapore
franklin.zhong@ntu.edu.sg
Andrew Sandstrom, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Immunology
Oct. 27, 2021 Irah King, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Microbiology & Immunology
McGill University
irah.king@mcgill.ca
Tiffany Reese, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Immunology
Nov. 3, 2021 Sun Hur, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Pediatrics
Department of Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Harvard Medical School
sun.hur@childrens.harvard.edu
Nan Yan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Immunology
Nov. 10, 2021 Hao Wu, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Structural Biology
Department of Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Harvard Medical School
wu@crystal.harvard.edu
Andrew Sandstrom, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Immunology
Dec. 1, 2021 Francisco Quintana, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Neurology
Harvard Medical School
fquintana@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Lora Hooper, Ph.D.
Chair/Professor
Department of Immunology
Feb. 9, 2022 De’Broski Herbert, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Immunology
University of Pennsylvania
debroski@vet.upenn.edu
Tiffany Reese, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Immunology
Feb. 16, 2022 Gay Crooks, M.D.
Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
UCLA
gcrooks@mednet.ucla.edu
Nicolai van Oers, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Immunology
March 2, 2022 Jun Huh, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Immunology
Harvard Medical School
jun_huh@hms.harvard.edu
Lora Hooper, Ph.D.
Chair/Professor
Department of Immunology
March 23, 2022 Lena Ho, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Duke-NUS
lenaho@duke-nus.edu.sg
Dustin Hancks, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Immunology
March 30, 2022 Kellie Ann Jurado, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Microbiology
University of Pennsylvania
kellie.jurado@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Dustin Hancks, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Immunology
April 6, 2022 Lingyin Li, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Biochemistry
Stanford
lingyinl@stanford.edu
Nan Yan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Immunology
April 13, 2022 Shabnam Shalapour, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Cancer Biology
MD Anderson Cancer Center
sshalapour@mdanderson.org
Zhenyu Zhong, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Immunology
April 20, 2022 Megan H. Orzalli, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Division of Infectious Diseases and Immunology
Department of Medicine, UMass Medical Center
Megan.Orzalli@umassmed.edu
Robert Orchard, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Immunology
May 18, 2022 Nicholas Heaton, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology
Duke University School of Medicine
nicholas.heaton@dm.duke.edu
Graduate Students
Department of Immunology