Faculty of the Department of Family and Community Medicine are listed below, or visit our Faculty Directory to search all faculty at UT Southwestern. To contact the department by phone please call 214-648-1399 and choose Option 2 for the Chairman’s office.

David Schneider, M.D., M.S.P.H., Professor and Chairman, Perry E. Gross, M.D. Distinguished Chair in Family Medicine, Department of Family and Community Medicine. Contact via David.Schneider@UTSouthwestern.edu

Marium Afzal, M.D., Assistant Professor

Shivum Agarwal, M.D., Assistant Professor

Kimberly Aparicio, M.D.,  Assistant Professor

Elizabeth Arnold, Ph.D., Professor and Vice Chair for Research

Mahdi Awwad, M.D., Assistant Professor

Chelsea Cole, M.D., CAQSM, Assistant Professor

Connie Cornwell, M.A., LMFT-S, LPC-S, Faculty Associate, Family Studies Center

Rebecca Eary, D.O., Assistant Professor

Nora Gimpel, M.D., Professor and Vice Chair for Community Health

Angela Hiefner, Ph.D., M.F.T., Assistant Instructor

Esther Danphuong Ho, M.D., Associate Professor and Interim Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs

Zaiba Jetpuri, D.O., MBA
Associate Professor, Co-Clerkship Director, Co-Director for Medical Student Education and Associate Program Director for the Family Medicine Residency Program

Andrea Jochim, M.D., Ph.D, Assistant Professor

Safia Khan, M.D., Assistant Professor

Emily Levy Kamugisha, M.D., AAHIVS, Assistant Professor and Associate Program Director for the Family Medicine Residency Program

Christine Liu Kwok, M.D., FAAFP, Assistant Professor

Thomas Alex King, M.D., Assistant Professor

Tamara McGregor, M.D., Associate Professor, Co-Clerkship Director and Co-Director for Medical Student Education

Tasaduq Mir, M.D., FAAFP, Associate Professor and Parkland Family Medicine Inpatient Service Director

Turya Nair, M.D., Assistant Professor and Senior Associate Residency Program Director

Amrutha Pavle, M.D., Assistant Professor

Dan Sepdham, M.D., FAAFP, Associate Professor and Vice Chair for Academic Affairs

Amer Shakil, M.D., MBA, FAAFP, Professor

Zubair Syed, M.D., Associate Professor, Residency Program Director, and Chief of Service for Family Medicine, University Hospitals

Victoria Udezi, M.D., MPH, Assistant Professor

Joe Ventimiglia, M.D., Ph.D., Assistant Professor and Medical Director of UT Southwestern Family Medicine Clinic at Texas Health Dallas

Astrud Villareal, M.D., Assistant Professor, Associate Program Director of the Family Medicine Residency and Assistant Medical Director of the Parkland Family Medicine Clinic

Anna Wani, M.D., Assistant Professor

Sarah Woods, Ph.D., M.F.T., Associate Professor and Director of Behavioral Health

Nida Zahra, M.D., Associate Professor and Medical Director, Family Medicine Medical Center

*All Family Medicine faculty participate in the training of medical students.