PACT cards recognize excellence for:

  • Problem solving
  • Ability, Attitude, and Accountability
  • Communications, Contribution, and Collaboration
  • Teamwork

During the first quarter of Fiscal Year 2021, NL8 & Billing employees have received 24 PACT cards and Clinic employees have received 97 PACT cards. Great work!

Thank you all for your wonderful, amazing contributions! Your hard work makes a difference and these PACT cards are well deserved.

Pins issued since September

Blue Silver Gold
Nina Facundo Wendy Galvan Misty Dubose
Charli Foust Star Mason  
Carmen Gonzalez Melody Mendez  
Latrice Gregory Lourdes Monreal  
Cindy Madrid Liza Valdez Morales  
Marissa Montanez Deb Reed  
Deb Reed Brenda Sifuentes  
Laschelle Tilford Laschelle Tilford  
Juan Vega Tabitha Woolf  
Angie Wright    

Meritorious Service Awards

‚ÄčAn important part of our Clinical Services Initiative is to reward and recognize those who have gone above and beyond in providing excellent service and care to our patients. The Meritorious Service Award is bestowed annually on Health System staff who exceptionally demonstrate PACT standards. Winners are nominated by clinical or departmental leadership and are subject to eligibility guidelines:

  • Meritorious Service Award winners receive a monetary award in addition to the honor and respect of their peers, supervisors, and the UT Southwestern community for extraordinary service.

Meritorious awards

Sharon Williams
Brenda Sifuentes
Lourdes Monreal


Diana & Richard C. Strauss Service Excellence Award

The Diana and Richard C. Strauss Service Excellence Award honors employees who exemplify excellent care and service, a professional and positive manner, dedication to teamwork, and compassion for patients, guests, and co-workers. Six winners are chosen each quarter from across the Health System – a total of four from William P. Clements Jr. University Hospital and Zale Lipshy Pavilion, and two from Ambulatory Services. Nominees are subject to eligibility guidelines:

  • Nominees must be in a non-management classified role, which includes Supervisors, Clinical Coordinators, and Assistant Nurse Managers
  • Nominees must be employed at UT Southwestern for at least 12 months • Nominees must not have any disciplinary actions within the last 24 months
  • Individuals may only win the Strauss Award one time
  • Nominations that do not meet award eligibility criteria are discarded and will not be sent to the committee for review

Winners receive a monetary award and are honored at a celebration in the CUH Lecture Hall (UH02.138).

Strauss Service Excellence Award

Sharon Williams, LVN

UTSW Team Excellence Customer Service Awards

UT Southwestern recognizes high-performing teams with the Team Excellence Customer Service Awards. Outstanding teams are identified using the patient satisfaction data collected by Press Ganey each quarter. While the three surveys used at UT Southwestern vary in their questions and formatting, the criteria for the Team Excellence awards are consistent for all participating clinics: Results are calculated quarterly by calendar year (January through December) Each clinic is eligible to receive no more than one award per quarter Clinics must have received at least 35 completed surveys per quarter to be eligible Eligible clinics can earn one of two customer service awards based on their results in the three qualifying sections.

Team Excellence Award: Superior Level is granted to clinics with a Section/Domain score of at least 95.0 in two out of the three sections. This award comes with funds of $1000 for the clinic. Team Excellence Award: Exemplary Level is granted to clinics with a Section/Domain score of at least 95.0 in all three sections. This award comes with funds of $2000 for the clinic.

Quarter 1 – 2021

Surgical Dermatology – Exemplary

General Dermatology – Superior