Dermatology Interest Group

The Dermatology Interest group is composed of an average of 20–30 members from the medical student community (MS 1–3). This group meets once a month and has seven officiating positions which report to Kim Yancey, M.D., Chair, Dermatology Department at UT Southwestern Medical Center.

Mission Statement

  1. To provide accurate information regarding dermatology residency programs and careers in dermatology.
  2. To optimize interactions between medical students and the UTSW dermatology faculty and residents.
  3. To serve as a forum for the exchange of ideas and experiences related to education, research, and patient services in dermatology.