Instruments

There is a wide variety of imaging equipment available to researchers in the UT Small Animal Imaging Resource (UT-SAIR). Here is a listing of the instruments:

Imaging ModalityInstrumentLocationContact
Optical and Ultrasound CRi Maestro (Fluorescence) G1.218E Ralph Mason, Ph.D.
ralph.mason@utsouthwestern.edu
IVIS Spectrum (Bioluminescence and Fluorescence) E6.236
IVIS Lumina (Bioluminescence and Fluorescence)* NG2.302
VisualSonics Vevo-770 (Ultrasound)* NG2.302
PET/SPECT/CT Siemens Inveon PET/CT NE3.116

Xiankai Sun, Ph.D.
xiankai.sun@utsouthwestern.edu
or Orhan Oz, M.D., Ph.D.
orhan.oz@utsouthwestern.edu

BioScan NanoSPECT/CT Plus
MRI 1T ASPECT NE3.116 Robert Lenkinski, Ph.D.
robert.lenkinski@utsouthwestern.edu
4.7T Agilent (Varian) NE2.518 Shanrong Zhang, Ph.D.
shanrong.zhang@utsouthwestern.edu
7.0T Agilent (Varian) NE2.726 Masaya Takahashi, Ph.D.
masaya.takahashi@utsouthwestern.edu
9.4T Agilent (Varian) NE2.726 Todd Soesbe, Ph.D.
todd.soesbe@utsouthwestern.edu

* Note: These two imaging systems are inside the specific pathogen free (SPF) barrier facility.