Led by Claus Roehrborn, M.D., the Department of Urology has a distinguished team of health care providers and staff devoted to the treatment of urologic conditions. Our internationally renowned faculty members are pioneers in their field, researching and developing new diagnostic tests and treatments that are utilized worldwide. Click on a name below to learn more about each faculty member or search for details about any UT Southwestern faculty member in the Faculty Directory.

Department of Urology Faculty
Department of Urology Faculty


Claus Roehrborn, M.D.
Professor and Chair, Department of Urology

General Urology

Brad Hornberger, P.A.-C.
Faculty Associate

Ryan Mauck, M.D.
Assistant Professor 

Jennifer Wimberly, M.D.
Assistant Professor


Gary Lemack, M.D.
Residency Director and Professor

Philippe Zimmern, M.D.
Female Reconstructive Fellowship Director and Professor

Minimally Invasive/Laparoscopy

Jeffrey Cadeddu, M.D.
MIS Fellowship Director and Professor

Margaret Pearle, M.D., Ph.D.
Vice Chair and Professor

Pediatric Urology

Linda Baker, M.D.
Interim Chief and Professor

Clanton Harrison, M.D.
Associate Professor

Micah Jacobs, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Bruce Schlomer, M.D.
Assistant Professor 

Urologic Oncology

Yair Lotan, M.D.

Vitaly Margulis, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Ganesh Raj, M.D., Ph.D.
Oncology Fellowship Director and Associate Professor

Arthur Sagalowsky, M.D.

Urologic Trauma

Allen Morey, M.D.
Trauma Fellowship Director and Professor


Jer-Tsong Hsieh, Ph.D.