The Department of Immunology currently has 11 primary faculty members and six secondary faculty. Each faculty member brings extensive training and expertise to their position—along with varied and highly complex research interests.

Edward K. Wakeland, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair

Primary Faculty

David Farrar, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

James Forman, D.M.D., Ph.D.

Lora Hooper, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Chandrashekhar Pasare, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Iwona Stroynowski, Ph.D.

Nicolai Van Oers, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Ellen Vitetta, Ph.D.

Sally Ward, Ph.D.

Felix Yarovinsky, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Quan-Zhen Li, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Associate Director of the Microarray Core Facility

Secondary Faculty

William Garrard, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Molecular Biology

Nancy Monson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Neurology

Anne Satterthwaite, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine – Rheumatology

Mark Siegelman, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Pathology

Search for details about any of our faculty by name, by department/division, and/or by research interest, in the Faculty Profiles Directory.