Administration and Faculty

Faculty working with the Center for Human Nutrition can all be classified as clinical investigators, but make use of approaches extending from intensive interaction with patients to high-technology molecular biology. This amalgam of talent and collaboration creates a clinical-research team that is rare in academic medical centers, and makes possible fundamental new insights into the causation of nutritionally-related chronic diseases – as well as teaching our students how to do the same.

Scott Grundy, M.D., Ph.D.
Grundy Lab
Director, Center for Human Nutrition
Phone: 214-648-2890
scott.grundy@utsouthwesern.edu

Anil Agarwal, Ph.D.
Agarwal Lab
Phone: 214-648-7685
anil.agarwal@utsouthwestern.edu

Zahid Ahmad, M.D.
Phone: 214-648-2377
zahid.ahmad@utsouthwestern.edu

Jo Ann Carson, Ph.D., R.D.
Carson Lab
Phone: 214-648-1522
joAnn.carson@utsouthwestern.edu

Jonathan Cohen, Ph.D.
Hobbs-Cohen Lab
Phone: 214-648-4774
jonathan.cohen@utsouthwestern.edu

Fredrick Dunn, M.D.
Phone: 214-648-2890
fredrick.dunn@utsouthwestern.edu

Abhimanyu Garg, M.D.
Garg Lab
Phone: 214-648-2895
abhimanyu.garg@utsouthwestern.edu

Linda Michalsky, Ph.D., R.D., L.D.
Phone: 214-648-3045
linda.michalsky@utsouthwestern.edu 

Meena Shah, Ph.D.
Shah Lab
Phone: 214-648-0543
meena.shah@utsouthwestern.edu

Gloria Lena Vega, Ph.D.
Vega Lab
Phone: 214-648-2890
gloria.vega@utsouthwestern.edu