Contact Us

Center Director

Robert Toto

Robert D. Toto, M.D.
Principal Investigator of the Center for Translational Medicine
Associate Dean for Clinical and Translational Research
Phone: 214-648-2600
robert.toto@utsouthwestern.edu

Administrative Staff

Sarah Christian

Sarah Christian
Financial Analyst
Phone: 214-648-0328
sarah.christian@utsouthwestern.edu

Lisa Fleming

Lisa Fleming, M.P.A.
Manager, Center for Translational Medicine
Phone: 214-648-2718
lisa.fleming@utsouthwestern.edu

Maricela Lopez

Maricela Lopez
Administrative Associate
Phone: 214-648-2744
maricela.lopez@utsouthwestern.edu

Nicole Halpin

Nicole Halpin
Marketing Coordinator
Phone: 214-648-2123
nicole.halpin@utsouthwestern.edu

Biomedical Informatics

Ruben Amarasingham

Ruben Amarasingham, M.D.
Co-Director
Phone:214-590-1168
ruben.amarasingham@phhs.org

Teresa Bosler

Teresa Bosler, PMP
Project Manager
Phone: 214-648-5833
teresa.bosler@utsouthwestern.edu

Visit Biomedical Informatics

Clinical Research Unit

Jaime Almandoz, M.D.

Jaime Almandoz, M.D.
Assistant Medical Director
jaime.almandoz@utsouthwestern.edu

Barbi Lange

Barbi Lange
Clinical R.N. Administrator
barbi.lange@utsouthwestern.edu

Tauri Matthews

Tauri Matthews
Administrative Associate
Phone: 214-648-8069
tauri.matthews@utsouthwestern.edu

Visit the Clinical Research Unit website

Education & Career Development

Keith Argenbright

Keith Argenbright, M.D.
Director of Leadership, Mentoring and Career Development
keith.argenbright@utsouthwestern.edu 

Amy Mackenroth

Amy Mackenroth, M.A.
Program Administrator
Education & Career Development
Phone: 214-648-2752
amy.mackenroth@utsouthwestern.edu

Valerie Navarro

Valerie Navarro
Education Coordinator
Phone: 214-648-2722
valerie.navarro@utsouthwestern.edu

Visit Education & Career Development

Helen Yin

Helen Yin, Ph.D.
Education & Training Co-Director
Phone: 214-645-6035
helen.yin@utsouthwestern.edu

Andrew Zinn

Andrew Zinn, M.D., Ph.D.
TL1 Pre-doctoral Program Director
Phone: 214-648-0724
andrew.zinn@utsouthwestern.edu

Tracking and Evaluation

Raul Caetano

Raul Caetano, M.D., Ph.D.
Program Director
Phone: 214-648-1500
raul.caetano@utsouthwestern.edu

Translational Pilot Program

Julio Perez-Fontan

Julio Perez-Fontan, M.D.
Co-Director
Phone: 214-648-9618
julio.perez-fontan@utsouthwestern.edu

Regulatory Sciences Program

Blair Holbein

M.E. Blair Holbein, Ph.D., BCAP
Program Director
Phone: 214-648-5009
blair.holbein@utsouthwestern.edu

Biostatistics, Ethics, Research Design (BERD)

Chul Ahn

Chul Ahn, Ph.D.
Program Director
Phone: 214-648-9418
chul.ahn@utsouthwestern.edu

Learn how to Join a Clinical Trial

Core 1: Target Identification and Validation

David Russell

David Russell, Ph.D.
Director
Phone: 214-648-2509
david.russell@utsouthwestern.edu

Core 1 website

Core 2: Discovery in Humans

Helen Hobbs

Helen Hobbs, M.D.
Director
Phone: 214-648-6154
Helen.hobbs@utsouthwestern.edu

James de Lemos

James de Lemos, M.D.
Co-Director
Phone: 214-645-7610
James.delemos@utsouthwestern.edu

Core2 website

Core 3: Interventions in Humans

Madhukar Trivedi

Madhukar Trivedi, M.D.
Director
Phone: 214-648-4689
Madhukar.trivedi@utsouthwestern.edu

Core 3 website

Core 4: Population Science and Community Engagement

Celette Skinner

Celette Skinner, Ph.D.
Director
Phone: 214-648-9406
celette.skinner@utsouthwestern.edu

Ethan Halm

Ethan Halm, M.D.
Co- Director
Phone: 214-648-0266
ethan.halm@utsouthwestern.edu

Core 4 website

Research Environment

Angela Wishon

Angela Wishon, J.D.
Co-Director
Phone: 214-648-4803
angela.wishon@utsouthwestern.edu

Kate Wilkinson

Kate Wilkinson, M.S.
Research Participant Advocate
Phone: 214-648-6339
kathleen.wilkinson@utsouthwestern