Contact Us

Mission

We are a dedicated team of professionals who partner with the research community to facilitate quality human research in a way that protects the rights, safety, and welfare of study participants and complies with ethical and legal standards for the conduct of science.

Human Research Protection Program (HRPP)

Rhonda Oilepo, M.S., CIP
Director, HRPP
rhonda.oilepo@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-6417
Joshua Fedewa, M.S., CIP
Associate Director, HRPP
Joshua.fedewa@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-5486

HRPPO Staff
Full Board Team

Erik Soliz, B.S., CIP
Research Program Manager - Full Board 

erik.soliz@utsouthwestern.edu 
Phone: 214-648-0232
Kimberly Hawkins, B.A., CIP
Senior IRB Coordinator 
kimberlya.hawkins@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-3378
Christelle (Yvette) King, CIM
Senior IRB Coordinator
christelle.king@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-2137
Deborah Cobb, B.A.
IRB Coordinator - Board 1
deborah.cobb@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-5061
Allison Griffin, M.S.
IRB Coordinator - Board 2
allison.griffin@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-3278
Victoria Hunt, M.P.H.
IRB Coordinator - Board 3
victoria.hunt@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-9547
Jahdai Dawes, B.S.
IRB Coordinator - Board 4
jahdai.dawes@utsouthwestern.edu  
Phone: 214-648-8430

Expedited & Exempt Team

Charles Akers, B.S.
Research Program Manager - Expedited
charles.akers@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-3750
Erica Howard, M.S.
Senior Regulatory Associate 
erica.howard@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-9646
Eriko Iwatate, M.P.H., M.A.
Senior Regulatory Associate
eriko.iwatate@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-3680
Kela Lewis, M.B.A.
Senior Regulatory Associate
kela.lewis@utsouthwstern.edu
Phone: 214-648-5056
Jeffrey Wilson, B.S.
Senior Regulatory Associate
jeffrey.wilson@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-9057
Reema Patel, M.P.H.
Regulatory Associate
reema.patel@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-3691
Rasija Nambiar, M.Sc., PGDPM
Regulatory Associate
rasija.nambiar@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-9453
Kelechi Echendu, M.S.
Regulatory Associate
kelechi.echendu@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-2552
Noelle Vinson, J.D., M.S. Ed.
Regulatory Associate
noelle.vinson@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-6416

External IRB (Reliance)

Rania AlShahrouri, M.B.A., CCRP
Research Program Manager - Reliance
rania.alshahrouri@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-0225
VACANT
Regulatory Associate - Reliance
 

Quality Assurance 

Kellye Benton, M.S.
Regulatory Monitoring Analyst
kellye.benton@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-6415
Scot St. Martin, CIA, CGAP, CRMA
Regulatory Monitoring Analyst
scot.stmartin@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-4066

HRPP Support

Erica Sawczuk, B.A.
Administrative Coordinator
Erica.sawczuk@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-9882
Waley Hua
Regulatory Assistant
waley.hua@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-2583
Channing Calton
Financial Analyst/IRB Fees
channing.calton@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-6411