Contact Us

Mission

We are a dedicated team of professionals who partner with the research community to facilitate quality human research in a way that protects the rights, safety, and welfare of study participants and complies with ethical and legal standards for the conduct of science.

Human Research Protection Program (HRPP)

Rhonda Oilepo, M.S., CIP
Director, HRPP
rhonda.oilepo@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-6417

Institutional Review Board (IRB) Staff

James (Gregg) Wright, B.S., MCM, CIP
IRB Manager
james.wright@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-5486

IRB Staff – Full Board Team

Victoria (Vicki) McNamara, CIP
Research Program Manager - Full Board
victoria.mcnamara@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-8430
Erik Soliz, B.S., CIP
Snior IRB Coordinator (Board 4 interim) 
erik.soliz@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-5218
Kimberly Mapes, B.A.
Senior IRB Coordinator (Board 3 interim)
kimberly.mapes@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-3691
Kimberly Hawkins
IRB Coordinator - Board 1
kimberlya.hawkins@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-0232
Fallon Constantine
IRB Coordinator Board 2
fallon.constantine@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-3278
Vacant
IRB Coordinator, Board 3
Phone: 214-648-9547
Vacant
IRB Coordinator, Board 4
 

IRB Staff – Expedited & Exempt Team

Charles Akers
Research Program Manager - Expedited 
charles.akers@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-3750 
Erica Howard, M.S.
Senior Regulatory Associate 
erica.howard@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-5606
Vacant
Senior Regulatory Associate
 
Vacant
Senior Regulatory Associate
 
Eriko Iwatate, M.P.H., M.A.
Regulatory Associate
eriko.iwatate@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-3680
Phil Riggins, B.S.
Regulatory Associate
phil.riggins@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-9057
Rasija Nambiar, M.Sc., PGDPM
Regulatory Associate
rasija.nambiar@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-9453
Keleche Echendu, M.S.
Regulatory Associate 
keleche.echendu@utsouthwestern.edu

External IRB (Reliance)

Rania AlShahrouri, M.B.A., CCRP
Research Program Manager - Reliance
rania.alshahrouri@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-0225

Education & Monitoring

Barbi Holt, R.N., M.S.H.S., CCRC
Clinical Research Nurse Educator
barbi.lange@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-7648
Scot St. Martin
Regulatory Monitoring Analyst
scot.stmartin@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-4066
Kellye Benton, M.S.
Regulatory Monitoring Analyst
kellye.benton@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-6415

HRPP Support

Waley Hua
Regulatory Assistant
waley.hua@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-2583
Noelle Vinson
Temporary Assistant
noelle.vinson@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-6416