Contact Us

Mission

We are a dedicated team of professionals who partner with the research community to facilitate quality human research in a way that protects the rights, safety, and welfare of study participants and complies with ethical and legal standards for the conduct of science.

Human Research Protection Program (HRPP)

Rhonda Oilepo, M.S., CIP
Director, HRPP
rhonda.oilepo@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-6417

Institutional Review Board (IRB) Staff

James (Gregg) Wright, B.S., MCM, CIP
IRB Manager
james.wright@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-5486

IRB Staff – Full Board Team

Victoria (Vicki) McNamara, CIP
Research Program Manager - Full Board
victoria.mcnamara@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-8430
Erik Soliz, B.S., CIP
Senior IRB Coordinator (Board 4 interim) 
erik.soliz@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-0232
Vacant
Senior IRB Coordinator
Kimberly Hawkins, CIP
IRB Coordinator - Board 1
kimberlya.hawkins@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-3378
Fallon Constantine
IRB Coordinator Board 2
fallon.constantine@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-3278
Victoria Hunt
IRB Coordinator, Board 3
victoria.hunt@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-9547
Vacant
IRB Coordinator, Board 4
 

IRB Staff – Expedited & Exempt Team

Charles Akers, B.S.
Research Program Manager - Expedited
charles.akers@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-3750
Erica Howard, M.S.
Senior Regulatory Associate 
erica.howard@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-9646
Eriko Iwatate, M.P.H., M.A.
Senior Regulatory Associate
eriko.iwatate@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-3680
Kela Lewis, M.B.A.
Senior Regulatory Associate
kela.lewis@utsouthwstern.edu
214-648-5056
Noelle Vinson, J.D., M.S. Ed.
Regulatory Associate
noelle.vinson@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-6416
Phil Riggins, B.S.
Regulatory Associate
phil.riggins@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-9057
Rasija Nambiar, M.Sc., PGDPM
Regulatory Associate
rasija.nambiar@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-9453
Kelechi Echendu, M.S.
Regulatory Associate
kelechi.echendu@utsouthwestern.edu
214-648-2252

External IRB (Reliance)

Rania AlShahrouri, M.B.A., CCRP
Research Program Manager - Reliance
rania.alshahrouri@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-0225

Education & Monitoring

Barbi Holt, R.N., M.S.H.S., CCRC
Clinical Research Nurse Educator
barbi.lange@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-7648
Kellye Benton, M.S.
Regulatory Monitoring Analyst
kellye.benton@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-6415

HRPP Support

Waley Hua
Regulatory Assistant
waley.hua@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-2583
Channing Calton
Financial Analyst
channing.calton@utsouthwestern.edu
Phone: 214-648-6411