Contact Communications

The Communications staff works with members of the news media to facilitate assistance with medical and science stories and is responsible for internal and external public communications of science and medical news and information. 

The office also produces Southwestern Medicine magazine, the Center Times newspaper, the monthly Grand Rounds calendar, academic catalogs, departmental newsletters, and other special publications.

Communications staff may be contacted by sending an email message or by writing:

UT Southwestern Medical Center
6363 Forest Park Road, Suite BLA.100
Dallas, TX 75390-9060
Phone: 214-648-3404
Fax: 214-648-9119

Mark Lane, Assistant Vice President 

Jenny Doren, Director, Video Content and Strategy 

Debbie Bolles, Assistant Director, Institutional Communications

Kristen Holland Shear, Assistant Director, Digital and Social Media  

Russell Rian, Assistant Director, Public Relations

James Beltran, Senior Communications Specialist

Casey Conway, Internal Communications Specialist

Carol Cropper, Senior Communications Specialist

Cathy Frisinger, Senior Communications Specialist

Sandra Gamez, Designer

Valerie Garcia, Senior Internal Communications Specialist

Sarah Hardey, Digital Communications Strategist 

Lin Lofley, Senior Copy Editor

T.J. Maher, Videographer

Remekca Owens, Senior Communications Specialist

Lori Sundeen Soderbergh, Senior Communications Specialist

Heather Svokos, Senior Internal Communications Specialist 

Patrick Wascovich, Senior Communications Specialist

Deborah Wormser, Senior Communications Specialist