Contact Communications

The Communications staff works with members of the news media to facilitate assistance with medical and science stories and is responsible for internal and external public communications of science and medical news and information. 

The office also produces Southwestern Medicine magazine, the Center Times newspaper, the monthly Grand Rounds calendar, academic catalogs, departmental newsletters, and other special publications.

Communications staff may be contacted by sending an email message or by writing:

Communications
UT Southwestern Medical Center
6363 Forest Park Road, Suite BLA.100
Dallas, TX 75390-9060
Phone: 214-648-3404
Fax: 214-648-9119
news@utsouthwestern.edu

Jeanne Forbis
Assistant Vice President, Communications
jeanne.forbis@utsouthwestern.edu

Debbie Bolles, Senior Communications Specialist
debbie.bolles@utsouthwestern.edu

Angela Charlton, Designer
angela.charlton@utsouthwestern.edu

Cathy Frisinger, Senior Communications Specialist
cathy.frisinger@utsouthwestern.edu 

David Gresham, Photographer
david.gresham@utsouthwestern.edu

Laurie Hamilton, News Specialist
laurie.hamilton@utsouthwestern.edu

Lin Lofley, Senior Communications Specialist
lin.lofley@utsouthwestern.edu

Remekca Owens, Senior Communications Specialist
remekca.owens@utsouthwestern.edu

Russell Rian, Communications Manager
russell.rian@utsouthwestern.edu

Gregg Shields, Senior Communications Specialist
gregg.shields@utsouthwestern.edu 

Lori Sundeen Soderbergh, Senior Communications Specialist
lori.soderbergh@utsouthwestern.edu 

Lisa Warshaw, Communications Manager
lisa.warshaw@utsouthwestern.edu

Patrick Wascovich, Publications Manager
patrick.wascovich@utsouthwestern.edu

Deborah Wormser, Senior Communications Specialist
deborah.wormser@utsouthwestern.edu