Contact Communications

The Communications staff works with members of the news media to facilitate assistance with medical and science stories and is responsible for internal and external public communications of science and medical news and information. 

The office also produces Southwestern Medicine magazine, the Center Times newspaper, the monthly Grand Rounds calendar, academic catalogs, departmental newsletters, and other special publications.

Communications staff may be contacted by sending an email message or by writing:

Communications
UT Southwestern Medical Center
6363 Forest Park Road, Suite BLA.100
Dallas, TX 75390-9060
Phone: 214-648-3404
Fax: 214-648-9119
news@utsouthwestern.edu

Mark Lane, Assistant Vice President
mark.lane@utsouthwestern.edu 

Ellen Beth Levitt, Assistant Director, Internal Communications
ellenbeth.levitt@utsouthwestern.edu 

Russell Rian, Assistant Director, Public Relations
russell.rian@utsouthwestern.edu

Debbie Bolles, Managing Editor
debbie.bolles@utsouthwestern.edu

Kristen Holland Shear, Manager, Web Editorial/Social Media
kristen.hollandshear@utsouthwestern.edu  

Patrick Wascovich, Manager, Publications
patrick.wascovich@utsouthwestern.edu

James Beltran, Senior Communications Specialist
%20james.beltran@utsouthwestern.edu

Cathy Frisinger, Senior Communications Specialist
cathy.frisinger@utsouthwestern.edu

Sandra Gamez, Designer
sandra.gamez@utsouthwestern.edu

Valerie Garcia, Internal Communications Specialist
valerie.garcia@utsouthwestern.edu

Sarah Hardey, Web Editor
sarah.hardey@utsouthwestern.edu 

Lin Lofley, Senior Communications Specialist
lin.lofley@utsouthwestern.edu

Remekca Owens, Senior Communications Specialist
remekca.owens@utsouthwestern.edu

Angela Patterson, Senior Internal Communications Specialist
angela.patterson@utsouthwestern.edu

Gregg Shields, Senior Communications Specialist
gregg.shields@utsouthwestern.edu

Lori Sundeen Soderbergh, Senior Communications Specialist
lori.soderbergh@utsouthwestern.edu

Heather Svokos, Senior Internal Communications Specialist
heather.svokos@utsouthwestern.edu 

Deborah Wormser, Senior Communications Specialist
deborah.wormser@utsouthwestern.edu