Student Governance

Medical School Class of 2017

Provide governance and social activities for their class.

Sachin Shah sachin.shah@utsouthwestern.edu
David Willcuts david.willcuts@utsouthwestern.edu

Medical School Class of 2018

Provide governance and social activities for their class.

Paul Rizk Paul.Rizk@utsouthwestern.edu
Juan Herrejon juan.herrejon@utsouthwestern.edu

Medical School Class of 2019

Provide governance and social activities for their class.

Katherine Pouns Katherine.Pouns@utsouthwestern.edu
Reed Macy Reed.Macy@utsouthwestern.edu

Graduate Student Organization (GSO)

The Graduate Student Organization is comprised of all students enrolled in The University of Texas Southwestern Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences, including MSTP's during their medical school years. The GSO represents the students by serving as a formal liaison between the graduate students and the administration. The GSO promotes educational and professional achievement by providing competitive travel scholarships and organizing the annual GSO poster Session. The GSO facilitates social interaction among graduate students by sponsoring social activities and organizing volunteer service opportunities. General meetings of the GSO are held on the second Tuesday of every month at 12:30 pm.

Antonio Fernandez-Perez antonio.fernandez-perez@utsouthwestern.edu
Joshua Johnson joshua.johnson@utsouthwestern.edu

Postdoctoral Association

The mission of the Postdoctoral Association (PDA) at UT Southwestern Medical Center is to improve the postdoctoral training experience by: developing a sense of community through scientific and social interaction, promoting effective training and career development, representing and addressing issues relevant to postdoctoral scholars, easing the transition for new, particularly international, postdoctoral scholars, and recommending standards of practice to the administration regarding the treatment of postdoctoral scholars at UT Southwestern.

Drew Stenesen pdapresident@utsouthwestern.edu
Victroia Mgbemena Victoria.Mgbemena@utsouthwestern.edu