Student Governance

UT Southwestern Medical School Class of 2015

Provide governance and social activities for their class.

Tyler McDonald tyler.mcdonald@utsouthwestern.edu
Lewis Chang lewis.chang@utsouthwestern.edu

Medical School Class of 2016

Provide governance and social activities for their class.

Sam Jeong sam.jeong@utsouthwestern.edu
Dan Walk daniel.walk@utsouthwestern.edu

Medical School Class of 2017

Provide governance and social activities for their class.

Sachin Shah sachin.shah@utsouthwestern.edu
David Willcuts david.willcuts@utsouthwestern.edu

Medical School Class of 2018

Provide governance and social activities for their class.

Paul Rizk paul.rizk@utsouthwestern.edu
Juan Herrejon juan.herrejon@utsouthwestern.edu

Graduate Student Organization (GSO)

The Graduate Student Organization is composed of all students enrolled in UT Southwestern Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences, including MSTPs during their medical school years. The GSO represents the students by serving as a formal liaison between the graduate students and the administration. The GSO promotes educational and professional achievement by providing competitive travel scholarships and organizing the annual GSO poster Session. The GSO facilitates social interaction among graduate students by sponsoring social activities and organizing volunteer service opportunities. General meetings of the GSO are held on the first Tuesday of every month at 1 p.m.

Chelsea Stamm chelsea.stamm@utsouthwestern.edu
Elaine MacAslan elaine.macaslan@utsouthwestern.edu

Postdoctoral Association

The mission of the Postdoctoral Association (PDA) at UT Southwestern Medical Center is to improve the postdoctoral training experience by: developing a sense of community through scientific and social interaction, promoting effective training and career development, representing and addressing issues relevant to postdoctoral scholars, easing the transition for new, particularly international postdoctoral scholars, and recommending standards of practice to the administration regarding the treatment of postdoctoral scholars at UT Southwestern.

Evan Reddick pdapresident@utsouthwestern.edu
Drew Stenesen drew.stenesen@utsouthwestern.edu