Resident Achievements

Selected Resident Publications

Hussam Bahloul, M.D., and Rebecca Hanna, M.D., have had a paper, "Teaching psychiatry residents about suicide loss: Impact of an educational program," accepted at Academic Psychiatry.

Matt Warren, M.D., Ph.D., published "Is Routine Testing of Vitamin B12 cost-effective in workup for cognitive impairment?" in American Family Physician 2012; 85(8): 1-2. He also authored "Lipids and adipokines as risk factors for Aalzheimer's disease" in the Journal of Alzheimer's Disease 2012; 29(1): 151-157.

Elena Ivleva, M.D., was first author on "Cognitive endophenotypes of psychosis within dimension and diagnosis," which was published in Psychiatry Research 2012;196:38–44, and "Memory generalization is selectively altered in the psychosis dimension," which appeared in Schizophrenia Research

Jadon Webb, M.D., Ph.D., and John Dubose, M.D., published "Symptoms of major depression following pseudoephedrine withdrawal: A case report," in The Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences (2013; 25:54-55).

Dr. Webb also published "Co-occurring akathisia and restless legs syndrome likely induced by quetiapine" in the Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences. (2012; 24:46-47).

Molly Camp, M.D., was first author on a paper in Academic Psychiatry, March 2010, titled "The joker: A dark night for depictions of mental illness."

Resident Achievements

Diane Reiss, M.D., served as American Association of Medical Colleges Resident Council Representative, 2011–2013.

Adriane Dela Cruz, M.D., Ph.D., was named a 2012 American Association of Addiction Psychiatry Honor Scholar and was also named an alternate for the APA Leadership Award for 2013.

Gayle Ayers, D.O., and Taly Drimer Kagan, M.D., were named Geriatric Mental Health Foundation (GMHF) Honors Scholars for 2013.

Hussam Bahloul, M.D., was awarded the 2013 American Psychosomatic Society Medical Trainee Travel Award and the 2013 American Group Psychotherapy Association Tuition Scholarship.

Chris Chee, D.O., was awarded the 2012 American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Educational Outreach Program Award and was appointed to the AACAP College Student Mental Health Committee.

Elena Ivleva, M.D., Ph.D., received the NARSAD Young Investigator Award for a high-resolution imaging study in relatives of patients with schizophrenia.

Elena Ivleva, M.D., Ph.D., and Carol Tamminga, M.D., jointly received the APA/Kempf Fund Award for Senior and Young Investigators for Research Development in Psychobiological Psychiatry.

Tanishia Choice, M.D., received the American Psychiatric Association/Bristol-Myers Squibb Public Psychiatry Fellowship for 2010–2012. She also received the American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Educational Outreach Program Award in August 2011. She presented "Innovative strategies to teduce the stigma of mental illness" at the APA Institute on Psychiatric Services in October 2011. She also gave a presentation titled "Intergeneration differences in self-identification among psychiatrists from minority and underrepresented (MUR) groups: Implications for the American Psychiatric Association (APA)" at the 2012 APA Annual Meeting.

Margaret Balfour, M.D., received the American Psychiatric Association/Bristol-Myers Squibb Public Psychiatry Fellowship for 2009–2011.

Tanuj Siddhartha, M.D., was awarded the American Association of Psychiatry Residency Directors International Medical Graduate Fellowship for 2007–2008.

Tessa Manning received The Group Psychotherapy Foundation Byron Wilkenfeld Psychiatric Resident Scholarship to attend the American Group Psychotherapy Association's Annual Meeting in New York, NY, February 28–March 5, 2011.

Molly Camp, M.D., was awarded Geriatric Mental Health Foundation scholarships to attend the American Association for Geriatric Psychiatry (AAGP) meeting and scholars program for residents and also received an AADPRT/George Ginsberg, M.D., Fellowship for Psychiatric Education.

Carrie McAdams, M.D., Ph.D., was awarded a scholarship to attend the Research Colloquium for Junior Investigators at the American Psychiatric Association in 2009–2010.

David Bobb, M.D., was awarded the American Academy of Psychiatry and the Law (AAPL)/Rappeport Fellowship to attend the annual meetings of the AAPL in 2010–2011.

Marisa Toups, M.D., won a fellowship to support her attendance at the Workshop on Clinical Trials in Psychopharmacology in NYC and was also named one of the American Psychiatric Associations Janssen Resident Psychiatric Research Scholars for 2009–2011.