rssLatest News

View All


  • Dr. Kan Ding

    Dr. Kan Ding was awarded a grant from the Darrell K. Royal Research Fund to study dementia as it relates to traumatic brain injury. Dr. Ding is Assistant Professor of Neurology and Neurotherapeutics.

    Added December 15, 2015 - Grants
  • Cathleen Bauer, APN, is a winner in D Magazine's Excellence in Nursing Awards for 2016. Cathleen is an integral part of our headache team in the Neurology Clinic.

    Added December 15, 2015 - Awards
  • Dr. Mark Johnson was named one of the best doctors in Dallas for 2015 by a D Magazine survey. Dr. Johnson is the leader of the Stroke and Cerebrovascular section in the Department of Neurology and Neurotherapeutics.

    Added November 16, 2015 - Awards
  • Dr. Worthy Warnack was recognized by D Magazine as a Best Doctor in Dallas for 2015. Dr. Warnack is a hospitalist at Parkland Hospital and University Hospitals.

    Added November 10, 2015 - Awards
  • Susan Alex, DNP, ANP, RN, earned her Doctor of Nurse Practice from Texas Woman's University. Susan is part of our outstanding stroke team.

    Added November 10, 2015 - Awards

View All