Patient Care

The Mineral Metabolism Clinic specializes in many various mineral metabolism diseases such as osteoporosis, osteomalacia, Paget's disease, hyperparathyroidism, acid base bone metabolism, nephrolithiasis, kidney stone disease and prevention, and calcium disorders.

Clinic Faculty

Khashayar Sakhaee, M.D., Clinic Director
FLEX Board Certified. UT Southwestern faculty member since 1979.

Bridget Sinnott, M.D., Assistant Professor
Board-certified in Internal Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism and Lipidology. UT Southwestern faculty member since 2009.

Naim Maalouf, M.D., Assistant Professor
Board -certified in Internal Medicine and Endocrinology. UT Southwestern faculty since 2004.

Margaret S. Pearle, M.D., Ph.D., Professor, Urology and Internal Medicine. UT Southwestern faculty member since 1994.

Orson Moe, M.D., Professor
Director of the Charles and Jane Pak Center for Mineral Metabolism and Clinical Research.
Board-certified in Nephrology and Internal Medicine. UT Southwestern faculty member since 1990.

Clinic and Bone Densitometry Staff

From left: Ruth Gwyn, L.V.N., Leila Reinert, R.N., Randy Boykin, Technician (Bone Densitometry), Diana Trujillo, Medical Office Assistant, Beverly Kemp, Clinic Staff Supervisor (Bone Densitometry), Shelia Moss, R.N., Jennifer Dye, Clinical Staff Assistant II

Clinic Hours

Monday – Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Closed Noon – 1 p.m. for lunch

Bone Density hours

Monday – Friday 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. (last appointment 3:30 p.m.)
Outside physician referral orders please fax to 214-645-2871