Chemistry Training Track Faculty

John MacMillan, Ph.D.
Chair, Chemistry Training Track 


Chuo Chen, Ph.D.
Research: Natural product synthesis, synthetic methodology development, small molecule library synthesis, and chemical biology
Chen Lab
Phone: 214-648-5048
chuo.chen@utsouthwestern.edu 


David Corey, Ph.D.
Research: Engineering proteins and nucleic acids for novel function
Corey Lab
Phone: 214-645-6155
david.corey@utsouthwestern.edu 


Jef De Brabander, Ph.D.
Research: Synthesis of natural products and other molecular architectures and interrogation of their mode-of-action using molecular pharmacology and biochemistry
De Brabander Lab
Phone: 214-648-7808
jef.debrabander@utsouthwestern.edu 


Jinming Gao, Ph.D.
Research interest:  probing lysosome catabolism by nanoparticles;  theranostic nanomedicine for cancer-targeted drug delivery; tumor-activatable imaging nanoprobes 
Gao Lab
Phone: 214-645-6370
jinming.gao@utsouthwestern.edu


Lászlo Kürti, Ph.D.
Research: Development of new methods for the enantioselective assembly heterocycles and carbocycles. Preparation of architecturally complex bioactive natural products and their derivatives
Kürti Lab
Phone: 214-648-2319
laszlo.kurti@utsouthwestern.edu 


John MacMillan, Ph.D.
Research: Isolation and structural determination of biologically active natural products from marine bacteria; new methodology for stereochemical assignment; medicinal chemistry
MacMillan Lab
Phone: 214-648-8653
john.macmillan@utsouthwestern.edu 


Joseph Ready, Ph.D.
Research: Discovery and application of new chemical reactions; total synthesis of complex molecules
Ready Lab
Phone: 214-648-0313  
joseph.ready@utsouthwestern.edu


Daniel Siegwart, Ph.D.
Research Interests: Polymer and materials chemistry, drug and gene delivery, RNAi, biomedical imaging, detection and treatment of cancer
Siegwart Lab
Phone:  214-645-6354
daniel.siegwart@utsouthwestern.edu


Uttam Tambar, Ph.D.
Research: Synthesis of complex biologically active natural products, and development of new tandem methodologies
Tambar Lab
Phone: 214-648-0580
uttam.tambar@utsouthwestern.edu