Employee Advisory Council

As an outcome of the UT Southwestern Medical Center Strategic Planning Initiative, UT Southwestern established an Employee Advisory Council to enhance communication, promote employee commitment, build community, and improve Medical Center operations.

The Council consists of administrative and professional staff elected by their peers who meet regularly to discuss issues of significant interest to UT Southwestern employees.

The President meets with the group periodically to hear its members’ perspectives and to have their partnership in ensuring that UT Southwestern staff understand—and take pride in contributing to—our priorities and vision for our future stemming from our fundamental missions of research, education, and patient care.

EAC group members
The 2014–2015 EAC members (front row from left): Dasha Clay, Stephanie Mask, Forrest Cain, Julia Spesivtseva, Pamela Soyebo, Linda Watkins. Back row from left: Kimberly Coleman, Brenda Timmons, Richard Wayne, Shelia Jernigan, Karen Ellison, Ada Granado, Anil John, LeaRhea Capote, Joanie Riley.