Who We Are – Staff

Biomedical Product DevelopmentPhone: 214-648-4434
Fax: 214-951-0935
Kevin Hunt, Ph.D. Director, Biomedical Product Development
Cooperative and Sponsored ResearchPhone: 214-648-4459
Fax: 214-591-0935
Kathy Schutt, CLP Director, Cooperative and Sponsored Research
Phone: 214-648-1881
kathy.schutt@utsouthwestern.edu
Marisa Naughton Business Development Specialist
Phone: 214-648-4394
marisa.naughton@utsouthwestern.edu
Laura Palmer, J.D., M.A. Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 214-648-4413
laura.palmer@utsouthwestern.edu
Kathy Shipley Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 214-648-4359
kathy.shipley@utsouthwestern.edu
Mary Estes, M.B.A. Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 214-648-4305
mary.estes@utsouthwestern.edu
Steven Tudor, J.D. Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 214-648-7462
steven.tudor@utsouthwestern.edu
Haiying Li, Ph.D. Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 214-648-6607
haiying.li@utsouthwestern.edu
Lori Gwartney Senior Administrative Assistant
Phone: 214-648-4370
lori.gwartney@utsouthwestern.edu
Faculty and Medical Liaisons
Ron Taussig, Ph.D. Faculty Liaison
Phone: 214-648-1816 Fax: 214-951-0935
Andra Blomkalns, M.D. Medical Faculty Liaison
Phone: 214-648-7213 Fax: 214-951-0935
Financial ManagementPhone: 214-648-4434
Fax: 214-951-0935
Tina Tran Senior Financial Analyst
Phone: 214-648-1883
tina.tran@utsouthwestern.edu
Ashley Rosenberg Financial Analyst
Phone: 214-648-1882
ashley.rosenberg@utsouthwestern.edu
Minh Truong, M.B.A. Accountant II
Phone: 214-648-1887
minh.truong@utsouthwestern.edu
Technology CommercializationPhone: 214-648-1888
Fax: 214-951-0935
Tracy Roberson, M.S. Director, Technology Commercialization
Phone: 214-648-4414
tracy.roberson@utsouthwestern.edu
Mike Cato, Ph.D. Licensing Associate
Phone: 214-648-9828
mike.cato@utsouthwestern.edu
Isamu Hartman, Ph.D. Licensing Associate
Phone: 214-648-1911
isamu.hartman@utsouthwestern.edu
Jayde Kim, M.S., M.B.A. Licensing Associate
Phone: 214-648-9803
jayde.kim@utsouthwestern.edu
Ali Yunus, Ph.D. Licensing Associate
Phone: 214-648-7636
ali.yunus@utsouthwestern.edu
Kristi Lynn, Ph.D. Technology Analyst
Phone: 214-648-1884
kristi.lynn@utsouthwestern.edu
Tanesha Hadley Data Analyst
Phone:  214-648-1885
tanesha.hadley@utsouthwestern.edu
Princess Uzoh Senior Administrative Assistant
Phone: 214-648-9878
princess.uzoh@utsouthwestern.edu
Technology and Venture DevelopmentPhone: 214-648-1908
Fax: 214-678-0253
Frank Grassler, J.D. Vice President for Technology Development
Phone: 214-648-1908
frank.grassler@utsouthwestern.edu
Bobbi Carr Executive Assistant
Phone: 214-648-1902
bobbie.carr@utsouthwestern.edu
Melanie Holt, CAPM® Program Coordinator
Phone: 214-648-1694
melanie.holt@utsouthwestern.edu
Zaincorie Taylor-Smith Patent Specialist
Phone: 214-648-1904
zaincorie.taylor-smith@utsouthwestern.edu